We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Thai Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Funky Thai

Funky Thai
Ranked #85 of 477 Restaurants in Oakville
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Thai Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We usually get takeout from here and have never been disappointed. The chicken pad Thai is delicious and the golden chicken curry is the best around. Recently tried the mango chicken and while it has a bit of heat, it was good too.

The staff is always friendly and food is ready in a reasonable amout of time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EmiT79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We eat here regularly. We have some food restrictions and they are ALWAYS accommodating. They know we are regulars and they always give us some surprises for us to try new things. Service is great! Our daughter (who can be picky) now eats their food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent option for Thai food in Oakville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Funky Thai is one of those places that exceeds expectations based on the exterior of the restaurant. Jammed in beside a gas station and bordered by an abandoned parking lot, the location leaves a bit to be desired. Having said that, the food, the service, and the pricing more than makes up for that.

My wife and I have eaten there on many occasions. They do a great job on their pad thai, satay, veggie dishes, curries, and soups. The menu is broad and offers a heap of options.

They have an excellent deal for lunch, with combos all priced under $10. When it comes to take-out, they are quick and we've never had a mistake in any of our orders. We will certainly be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sky_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Menu, Yummy Asian Flavour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Amazing menu, they have almost any Thai, Chinese or fusion dish you can think of. Really good food. Servers are very attentive and ask about food allergies. Take out is fast and if you pay cash you get 10 percent off your bill. I will go back many times.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachel4785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch, alright place for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a great place if you want to grab some Thai for lunch. They have very reasonably priced lunch meals that are a fantastic size and some with a soup, salad or spring roll side. The options are likely their best dishes, and there are plenty of options available.

When it get a bit later in the evening they dim the lights and look to have a more romantic or sophisticated atmosphere, but miss the mark a bit. They have plenty of dishes, but I would suggest that what they have available for their lunch specials is what you should stick to.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank batlship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funky Thai also viewed

Oakville, Ontario
Oakville, Ontario
 
Oakville, Ontario
Oakville, Ontario
 
Oakville, Ontario
Oakville, Ontario
 

Been to Funky Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing