We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best sushi anywhere!”
Review of Ami Sushi

Ami Sushi
Ranked #47 of 484 Restaurants in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The best sushi anywhere!”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This restaurant offers a pleasant ambience but the reason to go is the food. The sushi is fresher and tastier than any you will find. They are helpful and courteous. Any dish you order will be a delight!

Helpful?
Thank 1Donna511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    16
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oakville Sushi”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My favourite sushi in Oakville. Friendly service as well!

Helpful?
Thank Oakmom999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This is a japanese restaurant that really surpassed my expectations.
The location is not the best. but atmosphere is nice.
Service is fast and very helpful.
I really liked the sushis. The rolls with shrimp tempura weren't so tasty, the tempuras seemed old.
Overall, a good place to have dinner or a fast lunch.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seekingalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Ontario”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We have been coming to Ami Sushi for many years and since its renovation (about 3 years ago) we have always considered it to be the best sushi restaurant in Ontario, and one of the best in Canada

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way better then expected!”
Reviewed April 13, 2011

It was a Tuesday night and we wanted Sushi. Being in Oakvile, we didn't really know where to go. Since we had driven by Ami Sushi a few times before, we thought that we'd try it out.
It's a quaint place located in an industrial area, but don't let that deter you. The servers were very friendly and seemed genuine. The menu was expansive and featured every item we could possibly have craved. I would recommend the Salmon Dragon Roll. Every bite was incredibly tasty as the food was prepared on the spot with very fresh ingredients. Being a Tueesday night, I wouldn't have imagined that the food was going to be this fresh.
My girlfriend is a very picky eater and she couldn't stop talking about our new 'once a week' sushi place. It's a little pricey once you've added the alcohol and all the extras that I'm sure you'll order when you've completed a dish. But again, well worth it.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobo27b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ami Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Ami Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing