We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and fun atmosphere”

O'Finn's Irish Temper
Ranked #109 of 485 Restaurants in Oakville
Cuisines: Irish, Pub, Gastropub
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Waterloo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable and fun atmosphere”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Good drinks, service was ok, food was excellent (I had a salmon salad). A bit pricey. Our server was very friendly but we had another one sometimes and she wasn't at all. Their kilts are a tad short as one bent over to wipe the table and we could see her butt cheeks. A bit much maybe...Would go back though as it was a nice place and a fun time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    29
    12
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Loved Atmosphere but was expensive”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Went to this pub on the week-end with my husband and a friend. I absolutely loved the atmosphere with the fireplace and the cozy setting. The waitress was very attentive and friendly and the food was served very quickly and was piping hot. It was a wonderful place to spend a Saturday evening and I was settled in for the night however, the price for wine was too expensive to stay for more than a drink or two. The cost for a glass of wine was $12. so we decided that would become very expensive real fast. We order three appetizers, 4 beer and 2 glasses of wine and the bill came in at around 100. Overall, a nice place but could get very expensive to go and have a meal and drinks.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jgillingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Great Pub”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Came from Toronto for a friends 40th birthday at O'Finns , actually at their lower Whiskey Lounge and have to say we were so thoroughly impressed we came back the next weekend with friends for dinner..... The menu prides itself on "slow roasted comfort foods" and it sure did not disappoint ... For sure make a point to try the French onion soup it was amazing

Service super friendly, pints of Guinness were great and even had a good little wine list that you definitely never see in your typical pubs....

This was no typical pub experience and can not say enough .... It really is well done all around!!!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
“Favorite pub town”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Spent a fabulous night out with colleagues and the pub atmosphere is great We are always so impressed with the quality of food (love the korma!) and how friendly the staff are- they always make us feel at home.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sfeet502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Generic "Irish" pub”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

For an "Irish" pub the beer selection is poor and the prices are ridiculous. You'll find the Queen's Head has a more authentic atmosphere, better service and a wider selection of beer at more reasonable prices.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeeJayR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Finn's Irish Temper also viewed

 
Oakville, Ontario
 

Been to O'Finn's Irish Temper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing