We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, great ambiance”
Review of Cucci

Cucci
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 11/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #6 of 493 Restaurants in Oakville
Price range: $18 - $76
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Lakeshore Road
Description: Cucci can be described as warm and discreet, a dining room for those that haven't forgotten the pleasures of dining with friends. ***Recently given 3 out of 4 stars by the Toronto Star
Reviewed December 23, 2015

This is a lovely restaurant. The service is excellent, from the moment you walk in the door and they offer to take your coat, until the moment you leave. The menu has something for everyone, and everything is good. We were a party of nine people, and all of the food was served together, hot and delicious. The wine was wonderful, as were the desserts. The table service was attentive but not overbearing. I thought it was one of my favourite dining experiences. I would definitely go again.

Date of visit: December 2015
3  Thank SLT1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 293 of 482 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

Great atmosphere, great service, great food. I love this place. Lots of parking. Wonderful menu. Great for a romantic dinner or a business lunch

Date of visit: April 2015
1  Thank Minkster56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Thumb up!

High quality food and wines, warmest services!

Definitely visit here again. And highly recommend here to friends.

Best restaurant in Oakville!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tina_oak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

We have always been very happy with our dining experiences at Cucci, unfortunately our experience tonight was disappointing. We all ordered the Halibut, it was over salted and over cooked. Our waiter, Marino, was very apologetic and upset that we didn't like our meals, however when the manager came to the table, he was argumentative and rude.

Date of visit: December 2015
2  Thank triotravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

We've eaten at Cucci a few times, and found it delightful, so arranged for us to pay by credit card for the anniversary of our daughter and her husband. Long story short -=- everything got screwed up, and they had to pay for their own dinner. The owners realized next day that they had themselves caused the problem, and there were instant phone calls all around, and real apologies. They didn't have to do that, because we never would have known what caused the problem. So good for them. They also have very good food and wonderful service.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucci also viewed

 

Been to Cucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.