We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problem got fixed”
Review of Cucci

Cucci
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 11/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #6 of 493 Restaurants in Oakville
Price range: $18 - $76
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Lakeshore Road
Description: Cucci can be described as warm and discreet, a dining room for those that haven't forgotten the pleasures of dining with friends. ***Recently given 3 out of 4 stars by the Toronto Star
Reviewed December 15, 2015

We've eaten at Cucci a few times, and found it delightful, so arranged for us to pay by credit card for the anniversary of our daughter and her husband. Long story short -=- everything got screwed up, and they had to pay for their own dinner. The owners realized next day that they had themselves caused the problem, and there were instant phone calls all around, and real apologies. They didn't have to do that, because we never would have known what caused the problem. So good for them. They also have very good food and wonderful service.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 297 of 482 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I had never been to Cucci so I took him for his birthday dinner. When we arrived a lovely young lady took our jackets at the door and directed us to our seats. We were seated at the high tables by the bar, which we were aware of when I made the reservation. We ordered a bottle of wine($55), the calamari appitizer ($18). For dinner I had the cod special ($35) It came with risotto, carrots, brussel sprouts and rapini. The portion was excellent. My husband had the gnocchi which was also very good.

I mentioned it was my husbands birthday when I made the reservation so they brought out a tiramasu with the sparkler in it. They also offered us coffee so we each had an espresso and then the owner extended us a shot of a liquer.

When our bill came they did not include the cake, espressos or liquer. I thought that it was outstanding gesture especially for my husbands birthday.

A few take aways:
- make a reservation. It's busy
- its not cheap, but it is worth every cent
- there is live music on Saturday night (I assume this happens each week).

Again, Cucci is outstanding!

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank Taryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2015

Wonderful restaurant, amazing food quality & very tasty selection. Wine selection is huge, and pretty attractive on Mondays with 50% specials. Live music is adding another nice touch. HIGHLY recommended !

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

The great reviews about Cucci are all true. If you rate a fabulous dining experience as one that includes personalized, professional service with a lot of humility, a warm and intimate interior without being dungeon-like, and food that will tickle your palette, then you will absolutely love Cucci. Is it expensive? Yes. But if you believe that you "get what you pay for" then it is not expensive at all.

To begin with, you are greeted at the door by a friendly and humble gentleman with a warm Latin smile and not by a sexy young blonde who judges you by who you are and what you're wearing. We truly felt welcome by the host. We were greeted at our table by a friendly and professional waiter with a Germanic accent who was not over-powering and we were served drinks and food by several friendly wait staff. And all of this in what is supposed to be an Italian restaurant.

If you are there for an intimate dinner, ask for the bench seating along the wall which is perfect for sitting side-by-side with your mate, looking out into the restaurant. If you are a larger group there are seating options in two rooms and if you're there on your own or also with a friend, the bar is approachable and also comfortable.

They had just introduced a new "Fall-inspired" menu which featured a lot of "hearty" dishes incorporating seasonal ingredients, artfully integrated into the food. The Mushrooms on Toast appetizer lived up to its signature status with a brilliant arrangement of wild mushrooms on a piece of toasted bread with some parmigiana shavings and a delicate sauce. We literally wanted to lick the plate. We shared the appetizer and without asking, they split the portion onto to plates and where other restaurants would have frowned upon doing this, it was no problem at all at Cucci. The Caesar salad was also wonderful.

For the mains we had the Gnocchi and the Branzino and both dishes were wonderful with flavours complimenting the main items in the dishes. For dessert we had the Tiramisu and immediately labelled it as one of the best Tiramisu preparations we ever had. And to make things even better, there were two performers, a guitarist and singer that were the perfect compliment to a perfect evening.

All in all, if you understand that food this good, in an environment this pleasing with staff this professional and humble is not cheap, you will love Cucci.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Rawsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Excellent food and nice atmosphere. The service is great and that staff are very welcoming. We had large group of people for special occasion and everybody enjoyed themselves.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank amink000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucci also viewed

 

Been to Cucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.