We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great for group dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cucci

Cucci
Reserve with OpenTable
Cucci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 477 Restaurants in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $74
Cuisines: Italian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Lakeshore Road
Description: Cucci can be described as warm and discreet, a dining room for those that haven't forgotten the pleasures of dining with friends. ***Recently given 3 out of 4 stars by the Toronto Star
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“great for group dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We had our office Christmas dinner here. Everyone loved the food, the place and the table (there were 12 of us and we had a big square table rather than a long one). The baked eggplant was so good and worth going back for.
The restaurant was full that night and a bit loud so you had to shout. Oh and the waiter provided the ladies with this metal thingy so that you could hang your purse off of it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunflowii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    66
    29
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food...Slow Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

I booked reservations for my wife's birthday a month in advance for 7:30 pm. We arrived 5 minutes early and proceeded to have our coats checked, and then waited in the entranceway for someone to guide us to our table. This took 7 minutes approx. We were waiting there like fish out of water. We were escorted to the bar to wait for our table. It became available 45 minutes later. We were seated and finally got to order our dinner 30 minutes later. Our dinner was served 40 minutes later.
Food was New York Steak and Duck; which was outstanding.
We left at 9:45 pm. Be prepared to have a long evening...and to wait. Ambience excellent, we found it quite loud and found it difficult to carry on a pleasant conversation without yelling. We will go again, the food was excellent....hoping to receive improved attention towards a reasonable time line.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food was incredible, service a little slow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Ate here with colleagues, had the short-rib which was delicious, especially with the Gorgonzola ravioli that accompanied it. My other tablemate's meals looked delicious as well, and the whole menu looked very nice. It was half price wine night and our table had a nice Italian red. As the title mentioned, I thought the service was a little slow, maybe they were letting us linger and didn't want to rush us, though too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank detroitexpatriate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wow...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

You really must go to Cucci if you haven't already. Ambiance fantastic - as soon as you walk in the door you feel so welcomed - even before anyone has approached you! Food - really amazing, melt in your mouth. Could not decide from the dinner menu, and ended up ordering 2 appetizers each, and the NY strip was melt in your mouth! My friend ordered the grilled scallop and lemon risotto which was also spectacular! Dessert we shared, and had to leave some as the portions for everything were huge! What was really interesting was that everyone shared the duties of the restaurant, although you had 1 server specifically per table, everyone helped each other out. Awesome to see... 4 appetizers, a main, dessert - shared, 4 glasses of wine - $219.00 (tip not included). We left 260.00... Well worth it and we will be back!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant in downtown Bronte.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Enjoyed a lovely lunch with friends recently at Cucci's and was very impressed. The ambiance was very warm and welcoming. On a Friday they had a live pianist playing in the main dining room (don't know of another restaurant in Oakville that offers that!). The service was very attentive and we felt very well looked after. One nice touch was a 'Cucci purse hanger' for each of our purses on the corners of the table - very handy. They have a blackboard of specials that they bring around for you to look over (as opposed to the waiter announcing them verbally and then trying to remember them!). The food was delicious and a good portion size for lunch. We ordered lattes afterwards and they came with a small plate of biscotti. There's free parking next to the restaurant as well. All round, a perfect experience for lunch in Bronte!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KHarrington54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucci also viewed

 
Oakville, Ontario
Oakville, Ontario
 

Been to Cucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing