We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful restaurant in downtown Bronte.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cucci

Cucci
Reserve with OpenTable
Cucci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 474 Restaurants in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $75
Cuisines: Italian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Lakeshore Road
Description: Cucci can be described as warm and discreet, a dining room for those that haven't forgotten the pleasures of dining with friends. ***Recently given 3 out of 4 stars by the Toronto Star
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant in downtown Bronte.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Enjoyed a lovely lunch with friends recently at Cucci's and was very impressed. The ambiance was very warm and welcoming. On a Friday they had a live pianist playing in the main dining room (don't know of another restaurant in Oakville that offers that!). The service was very attentive and we felt very well looked after. One nice touch was a 'Cucci purse hanger' for each of our purses on the corners of the table - very handy. They have a blackboard of specials that they bring around for you to look over (as opposed to the waiter announcing them verbally and then trying to remember them!). The food was delicious and a good portion size for lunch. We ordered lattes afterwards and they came with a small plate of biscotti. There's free parking next to the restaurant as well. All round, a perfect experience for lunch in Bronte!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KHarrington54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    62
    28
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Another Winner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Doug and his amazing team...one can't say enough!!!

Our server, our food and the jazz trio who played were all amazing! I had the caesar salad to start and then Sue and I split the rib-eye feature...once again amazing!

This just adds to the great compliment of restaurants that Doug has and we love them all!

Bravo!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FLY_GUY62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The Best Restaurant Experience in years, if not ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Three of us had dinner here recently on a Monday evening to celebrate a special occasion (which we did not inform staff of). It was a cold and rainy night and there was very pleasant live music- which we love, a toasty fire on, and a good amount of patrons for a Monday night. The atmoshere was immediately warming.

Our waiter was so kind, helpful and informed...so genuinely interested in making our evening a great experience. We had a hard time deciding on our dinner selections because the menu items and the evening specials all sounded so interesting. All of our appetizers and entrees were a hit. In particular, I had a craving for Caesar salad and this was by far, the best I've ever had. Other favorites were the absolutely delicate and scrumptious Gnocchi and the perfectly done scallops on crab risotto.

The wine list was also quite extensive without being overwhelming and the waiter, when asked, so graciously assisted us with wine pairing suggestions-- providing options from a variety of budget levels, and then giving us some space to absorb the information before deciding.

I can't think of anything about the experience that wasn't perfect...it is our new favourite restaurant and we are so eager to get back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Doesn't deserve the hype”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I am new to Oakville and so have been using Trip Advisor as a guide to which restaurants to visit first. So far, I have been very happy with the Trip Advisor recommendations (Stoney's was amazing!), however, I don't think Cucci should be so high on the list. The table setting was cramped and the wait staff was overly anxious about taking our coats (three people asked us to check our coats separately, when the fourth requested we finally consented). The food was pretty good. I had the halibut, which was cooked fine, but was certainly not spectacular. My husband and friends had the chicken and pasta special, and although they were good, they certainly weren't anything to write home about. The wine list was enormous. But a top 5 restaurant in the city? I don't think so.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Cacillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakville
Level Contributor
101 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“I enjoyed it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

The place was hopping! Barely got a table but we did not have reservations and it was Friday night. The service was average but I thought our server was a bit "rough around the edges". Didn't seem very sophisticated for such a fine dining place.
Food was good. We all had pasta.
I'd go back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank likestoeat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucci also viewed

 
Oakville, Ontario
Oakville, Ontario
 
Oakville, Ontario
 

Been to Cucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing