We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wing!”

The Moose Cookhouse
Ranked #29 of 165 Restaurants in North Bay
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Woodstock
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great wing!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great wings they have like 100 different types on the menu to choose from with every kind of combination imaginable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    54
    18
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food, okay service”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have been coming here for a while and I gotta say the food is always top notch. I cant say the same about the service though. Sometimes it takes forever for the food and I've even waited over 10 minutes to order our first drink. But that being said I still go there because no matter what the wings are always amazing and so is everything else. They have over 100 wing sauces and a very nice selection of draft. There is lots of tv's if you want to watch the game or the fight. Its also located right downtown North bay. If you're in town you gotta try this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NothernOntario32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old favorite not good anymore”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Used to go here when i was younger and loved it, the food was good and so was the service, even when they were busy. Went there recently with a few friends and i was amazed at how bad things had gotten.

Let me start by saying the wing are still good, every thing else was either wrong, under cooked or so greasy it was inedible. When we complained about the meal to our waitress, her response was that we should have just sent it back because people send things back all the time. There was no discount offered even though 90% of three of the 5 meals ordered remained uneaten.

All in all id go back for wings and beer but nothing else.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NotascientistIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome Wings!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The best wings in town! Huge selection of flavours! Cold beer on tap! Located in the heart of downtown. What more can you ask for?

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mgoldade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Favorite lunch spot”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place is consistantly awesome with the best wings, pulled pork and french fries in town...it never dissapoints! And the staff are incredibly friendly and laid back, it has a homey feel. Lunch specials are creative and inexpensive. This is my favorite Lunch spot in town!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidevanjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Moose Cookhouse also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to The Moose Cookhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing