We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There Should be an AGE LIMIT”

Cecil's Brewhouse & Kitchen
Ranked #26 of 165 Restaurants in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Barbecue, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Oshawa, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“There Should be an AGE LIMIT”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our meal was RUINED by parents with two small children ages approximately six and two. The six year old was basically put in charge of her younger sister who was running around all over the place like a wild animal and screamed and cried whenever anyone tried to drag her away. She kept running up to our table. Nothing was done about it. We couldn't even enjoy our Margarita!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bonsaiwerewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    32
    17
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Mother's Day disaster”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I keep giving them a chance, but the Sunday buffet is mediocre at best. The best part of Cecil's is the waitress Cassidy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallaceburg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food not good”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We went with a party of 4 after reading other reviews here expecting an excellent experience. The soda was flat, the steak was tough and the chicken was dry. The 'special' actually cost more than the exact same meal off the menu. Ceasar salad, though edible, was wilty. The server forgot steak sauce tho they were fairly friendly. We would not go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hyperone999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Great food and great service. Parking that is free is two blocks aways.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MargaretRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot for group events”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Our ladies' social group had our annual Christmas dinner at Cecils in their private room. The events co-ordinator,Julie arranged it all ..perfectly. The room, the service, the food the price were excellent! One of our ladies was in a wheelchair. Staff were waiting for her arrival to assure she had no problems. We were all truly impressed.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cecil's Brewhouse & Kitchen also viewed

Bonfield, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
Callander, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Cecil's Brewhouse & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing