We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great food and atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kabuki House

Kabuki House
Ranked #14 of 160 Restaurants in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I eat here regularly for dinner ... the food is really fresh and delicious. The service is always good - staff is very attentive. We have also had the pleasure of dining here with groups of 6 - 10 people and they are always accomodating and prompt with the meals. If your group is seated upstairs, its like having the restaurant to yourselves! They have a special menu for Valentine's Day and the prices are reasonable - a full meal with appetizer, drinks, entrees and dessert (and tip!) will run you around $100 - $120 per couple. My favourite thing on the menu is the Kiku Bento Box, and my boyfriend's is the tempura shrimp and steak. The egg drop soup is excellent, as is the appetizer salad with sesame dressing. Best restaurant in North Bay!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank klo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    26
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Surpriseing find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Again took the advise of Tripadvisor and visited Kabuki House.
Converted home into a small but comfortable restaurant.
Have a good offering of sushi but I went for a dinner and glad I did, kept it simple Beef and Chicken with noodles. Very well cooked and very tasty, definitely will revisit the next trip thru NB.
Service was good I felt a liittle sorry for the front of the house girl, she had 7 tables that looked like they all arrived at the same time, she was running. screwed up the order but if was OK the chicken was t be shrimp, No biggie it was good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadWarrior4094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best Japanese food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We love the kabuki House and have been going there for years. It is my daughter's favorite restaurant and is often the site of family celebrations. The staff is friendly and accomodating and the food is always amazing - fresh and flavouful and the salad dressing is to die for...would love that recipe!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gramma24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Must Try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

If you like watching a chef in his zone, Kabuki does not disappoint. High quality ingredients, subtle but perfect seasonings, professional service staff. The highlight of my visit to North Bay.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ottawa_Business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always reliably good japanese food-never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Have been eating here since it first opened. The food has always been excellent.The menu has changed over the years, but the food has always stayed constant- excellently prepared and just enough!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMac41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabuki House also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Kabuki House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing