We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers and beyond” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burger World

Burger World
1405 Hammond St, North Bay, Ontario P1B 2J4, Canada
17054750089
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 149 Restaurants in North Bay
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Burgers and beyond”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Have been on a few occasions. Great breakfast/ brunch destination. Can speak for the Burgers, have not had one yet. Next time

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robertlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
North Bay, Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Burgerworld”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

They make the best hot hamburger sandwiches ever! The ambiene was very cheery. The service was excellent. Prices were good. Not unreasonable like other places. The staff was fantastic.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkinsfield, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of our favorites.... with quick service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stopped in on Fri evening just after 7. The parking lot had only a few spots left. When inside we were pleasantly greeted... any table you want... there were 3+ tables left. Menus came quickly, but we knew what we wanted... he had fisherman's platter + ceasar salad, I had small wings with fries and veggie + ceasar salad. In only a few minutes we had a salads, and shortly there after our meals arrived. I believe it was within 15 min of sitting down. Excellent wings (honey garlic "on" wings), excellent peeled fresh cut fries, veggies had been sitting around for a bit (usually they are very good). We were in and out within 35 - 40 min. Total cost before tip, $40.
Waitresses seemed like they were having a great time... one covers the other, looks like a great team. If it is your birthday, the one waitress who is ALWAYS there, with a peculiar laugh, plays the spoons!! Only in Northern Ontario.
We have gone to the one on Algonquin, but this is our prefered one!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mdubeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I don't know what the rave is about this palce, it's good food and all but the build up was so big that we expected more. We got a diner! LOL

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cnd_Traveller155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANATA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Solid Burger/Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I am a bit of a hamburger junkie and Burgerworld is one of the better ery good service friendly teens that seem to enjoy working there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ColinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger World also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Burger World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#