We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great spot for vegetarians” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greco's Pizza & Pasta

Greco's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #4 of 163 Restaurants in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great spot for vegetarians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We visited this place with our then two year old daughter and a party of four. It was a great time for all of us, they were able to modify our orders to suit our vegetarian needs and we were so glad for it. The fajitas are the best bet! Absolutely delish food and fast service. It can be packed in there, though so make sure you go a little early for dinner!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Memie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    79
    21
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
128 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Thirty Plus Years of Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The pizza and other food remains amazing after thirty years of eating here. Back in my teacher's college day I ate here and now, living overseas, I still always stop and grab the cornmeal crust bottom pizza when I am home visiting or on business. Set pizzas or construct your own is the option here and the salads are big and freak. Friendly staff, cold beer. It all adds up to one of my favorite pizza stops

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always the best pizza and salads in town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have been going to Greco's for years and when our adult children return home for visits we always have to " go to Greco's" or at least order a pizza for delivery....even the grandkids ask for Greco's pizza now. Our most recent visit was no exception - we had pizza and others in our party had different pasta dishes and salads. All delish ...but you can't beat the pizza!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gramma24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

their food is delicious. The pizza is great and they have the best onion soup in the city. I have tried many restaurants and no one came close.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Monique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“YUMMMMY!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I love this place and I'm a chef...take it from there.
Homemade pita's and life is grand.
I wish it was closer to my house (3 hour drive)
You will not be sorry for eating here.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChefCate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greco's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Greco's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing