We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Always the best pizza and salads in town!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greco's Pizza & Pasta

Greco's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #4 of 163 Restaurants in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always the best pizza and salads in town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have been going to Greco's for years and when our adult children return home for visits we always have to " go to Greco's" or at least order a pizza for delivery....even the grandkids ask for Greco's pizza now. Our most recent visit was no exception - we had pizza and others in our party had different pasta dishes and salads. All delish ...but you can't beat the pizza!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gramma24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    79
    21
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

their food is delicious. The pizza is great and they have the best onion soup in the city. I have tried many restaurants and no one came close.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Monique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“YUMMMMY!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I love this place and I'm a chef...take it from there.
Homemade pita's and life is grand.
I wish it was closer to my house (3 hour drive)
You will not be sorry for eating here.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChefCate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The service is great & the atmosphere casual, clean & comfy.
The menu is quite extensive considering that there are no fried foods.
The pizza is unbelievably good & is rated as such by out-of towners from big cities as well as by local residents. All on menu is great & all is freshly made including soups.
I can't say enough about the quality of the food. Young adults who go out West to find jobs crave Greco's pizzas :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mijolebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great quick lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We didn't have time for the pizza or pasta that Greco's specializes in. This was a quick working lunch.

I had the club pita. The ingredients had been chopped up and mixed together with a mayo dressing - quite tasty.

The homemade meatball soup was also very good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greco's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Greco's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing