We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A good example of a East Side Mario's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of East Side Mario's

East Side Mario's
Ranked #24 of 162 Restaurants in North Bay
Cuisines: Italian, American, Canadian, Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hey Budda Boom Budda Bing! We are the Home of All-You-Can-Eat soup or salad and garlic home loaf and offer delicious Italian meals at great value. At East Side Mario’s your family is our family and we are committed to deliver Amore in everything we do!
Carshalton, Surrey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good example of a East Side Mario's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The welcome you receive is very good and every effort is made to make you seem special. The food and service is in line with most ESMs with attentive servers who are no over-bearing. Very busy at the weekend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bibby00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    38
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Horrific”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I attended east sides for dinner and was disgusted by the way the servers talked down and mistreated the hostesses.The mistreatment of your staff by fellow members completely ruined my dining experience. perhaps next time your serving staff should be aware that customers can see and hear everything they do. For that I would not return to east sides!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D-Rich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What dining out should be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Been there several times recently. Food is good service has always been excelent. Will definetly return

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good Overall experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We decided to get together and have lunch and found the restaurant experience was very good overall. The food we ordered was fast and hot and good. However, while waiting I found that the overall decor is looking a little shabby. The seats were torn and the whole place is rather on the dark side and this is during the daytime. Watching everyone get there orders seem to be fast and complete. The service is very good. We would definitely come back again as we were impressed with the menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CyberKat_CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipissing, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So un-impressed! I can't believe this is Eastside..”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant was very dirty. Had to return my plates twice, cause they were dirty. Washrooms were a mess, and the cooks' aprons were filthy! I actually saw the manager slap one of the server's butt while she was walking in another direction...

The service at our table however, was very good. Made us feel great and very friendly. The restaurant is in bad need of a fresh new look. Things are tired and worn down. They could benefit from a restaurant make-over, or should be put up for the show 'Bar Rescue'.

Overall, I am usually a big fan of EastSides, but will not be back till I see an improvement...from the street!

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George_Fido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Side Mario's also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to East Side Mario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing