We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“no one can beat this restaurant for its homemade pasta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valenti's Pasta Pasta - CLOSED

Valenti's Pasta Pasta
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Description: Expeirence the true flavours of Italy in the heart of North Bay, ON. Our Chefs have created a new and improved menu with many different options to choose from. Fresh, hand rolled pasta made daily, homemade sauces, soups, raviolli, ice cream, and desserts. Gluten free pasta is also avaiable. Romantic atmosphere, but also family orianted, from our kids menu, to our extensive wine list, there is so many options to choose from. We are conviently located close to hotels, shopping, and grocery stores.
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“no one can beat this restaurant for its homemade pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

love the atmosphere when you walk in, feels warm and friendly and yet
private at the same time. you have to try the vegetable lasagna, awesome. it will leave your mouth watering and you will want to come back again and again, and again. the waitresses are very efficient and helpful when asked questions about the menu. all in all, fantastic experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    2
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
1 review
“Valentis is the best restaurant in this whole city by far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I love everything on the menu but I really enjoy Cannelloni. The chefs make everything amazing and you'll want to go back again and again. Valentis Italian grill is the best food I've ever eaten and I go once a month at least. <3 GO THERE!!!! It's romantic and tasty. You'll be missing out if u don't try it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lundey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
1 review
“Excellent stuff :) mmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

mmm i went there as soon as i knew it was open. already busy, i started with a glass of some fruity wine, which i enjoyed as i took in the atmosphere of the restaurant. The owner, it seemed, was going around, greeting people and being friendly, which was good. i ordered the Calamari- it was so good dipped in that butter.. awesome
Then had the Surf n Turf, i believe that's what its called. the ribs had the honey-walnut sauce that turned out so tasty..i ate a bite of the grilled shrimp and a big bite off the ribs.. that meal was good. i ended my visit with a tiramisu which was a delight. i didn't really check anybody else's review on here but I, at least, highly recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a good Italian meal and/or simply a great meal to have. One of my top favorites of North Bay for sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seb_b_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“True Italian Experience! Absolutely Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This restaurant is great! Had grilledcalamari for an appetizer & pasta parigi for my main calamari was tender.and stuffed chicken thigh was phenomenal .they roll there pasta in house! I'm taking my mom and dad next weekend.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KingHenry44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Typical Italian restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I wasn't pleased with the restaurant. Service was good, atmosphere was great, but I can't stand store made food because oregano and one other spice always seem to dominate every dish.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kassandra S, Manager at Valenti's Pasta Pasta, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Hi Mike,
We are very sorry for your expeirence at Valentis. However, nothing on our menu is store bought, and everything is hand made. What did you have to order and when did you last visit? We would like to make your expeirence enjoyable, so if you do decide to dine with us again you will receive 10% off your meal. Just let your waitress know. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valenti's Pasta Pasta also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing