We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Casey's Grill Bar

Casey's Grill Bar
Ranked #21 of 165 Restaurants in North Bay
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
North Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

the food is good but it is very noisy, can't talk to your partner too much unless you shout. The service is good and if it wasn't for the noise it would be a good place to eat a meal. They have a good menu.

Helpful?
Thank Monique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    34
    18
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Free apps”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We scored while stopping off during the after work party on Friday around 5: 30pm. They had a table full of food, no charge. We also enjoyed the food we ordered. Service was decent, and originally we were seated beside the patio door with smokers going in and out of with blasts of cold air. I quickly asked if I could move to another table which was open(and should have been the table we were seated at in the first place).
Overall happy and would go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Halligan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Had lunch here with seven co-workers on November 16 and had great service! The food was also very good. I wish I would have gotten our servers name so that I could mention it here, but here's a shout out to him anyway for a job very well done!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Brunch”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

When on a visit in the area we went to Casey's for their Thanksgiving brunch. (told about it by a local person).

Have to say the service was good. Good variety of food which was warm, constantly refreshed and tasty. Very good soup, eggs, cooked ham, etc. Several varieties of salads and cheese perogies are examples of what was served.
The Basa fish was excellent, would not mind seeing it as a regular part of their menu. Coffee was brought to the table quickly and regularly. Price was moderate. Recommend eating there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank huronhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“steak dinner”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

steak dinner was superb, excellent service, atmosphere quiet even with a hockey team seated next to us

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Grill Bar also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Casey's Grill Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing