We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“regular customer”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casey's Grill Bar

Casey's Grill Bar
Ranked #25 of 164 Restaurants in North Bay
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
north bay ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“regular customer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

great food freindly staff.don't like that the semi formal dining has no dress code.not nice going for a romantic dinner for two and have some sweaty guy in shorts and tee sitting right beside you.they should keep this type of customer in the bar area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bill v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    33
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Casey's Bar and Grill”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We attended a Mother's Day brunch with our friends. The service took forever and the food was cold when we got it. The price was ridiculous as well.

Helpful?
Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistent and Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Have visited this restaurant on many, many occasions. Never a disappointment. Terry runs a great establishment. The waiters/waitresses are fun and the food is always great no matter what you order. For lunch the Trio is great (half a club sandwich, soup and salad). Make sure you get the Red Pepper soup. It's fantastic.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clay34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Food is not your normal pub food fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Decided to try this restaurant that was nearby and was very surprised with the unusual food in the menu. I had the pulled pork grill cheese sandwich which was delicious. The fries that came with the meal was hand-cut potatoes and I liked that they were not skinny or chunky but just right. The amount was more than enough for the value. My spouse ordered a normal burger with the usual condiments because the odd vegetables and condiments for some burgers were not his forte.(burgers such as bison available) My spouse did enjoy the burger with a side salad. The place was packed and after we got our refreshment, the meal took nearly an hour to our table. Considering that it was a grill cheese/fries and burger/salad, I find this unacceptable and a negative to this restaurant. In other words, if you are in a hurry or hungry, this place may not be good for you. Also, I do not think the restaurant layout is a good layout for the wheelchair disabled.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CyberKat_CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
305 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Not Just "Another Casey's"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Because I am in a number of cities for work and eat at many restaurants, I have enjoyed Casey's restaurants across the northeast. This establishment; however, has something extra...and that's the service. There is one waitress (sorry, can't remember her name...she's blonde and has been there for years) who acknowledges you as a favourite customer and, unbelievably, also remembers what you usually order. That's impressive. I always feel as though my business is appreciated.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MomDtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Grill Bar also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Casey's Grill Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing