We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
126
131
33
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
131
33
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome depotcinnamon bunsfront deskoff the highwaypancake makernice hotelrooms were very clean and comfortableking suitegreat sleepnext morningbreakfast includedupon checkwould stay here againnice roombreakfast roomyogurtstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 310 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this Holiday Inn this past weekend on the recommendation of our family members who were getting married. They had arranged for a block of rooms to be made available at a reduced rate. This hotel is clean and well maintained. It is on the smaller side so it doesn’t have a front lobby, bar or restaurant. Hence the Express line. It does have a nice little pool and exercise gym along with a fair sized breakfast room in which you could get hot and cold breakfast items at a self-serve buffet. One of the surprises was how comfortable the beds were! They were advertised as new beds and they certainly made an excellent choice. Perhaps one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in, in a hotel. The only down side was the abundance of teenagers staying at the hotel for a hockey tournament. For the most part the hotel staff tried to monitor and manage the noise levels coming from the groups of kids. So it was tolerable. I really appreciated the comfortable beds so that made up for it!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank BDaszled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... T, Holiday Inn Express Team at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thank your for the 4 out of 5 rating and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our new beds have made the stays at our hotel so restful and comfortable for our guests. Our breakfast is a great way to start the day! We hope you visit us again to allow us to earn a perfect 5!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Spending 3+ months on the road for work and in hotels, it's definitely rare (unfortunately) to find really awesome service at a major chain. It's not as common as one might expect. Well, this hotel made my stay here all worth while.
While on business in North Bay, I had made a reservation at another hotel for my second night, due to the price at IHG being well inflated.
Special thanks to Pamela at the front desk for accommodating a second nights stay at a much better rate. Awesome service, thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mposzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... T, Front Desk Team at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star rating. Our staff takes great pride in looking after our guests. Pamela is one of our many stars! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in North Bay. Please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

We used the conference room (ballroom A & B)for 2 days, and was well welcomed by the staff. Our meals breakfast, snacks and lunch were provided, the facility had a variety and our staff enjoyed their meal no complaints. When they ran out of something, ex: salad, they would bring us an extra bowl (when asked). I would suggest this facility for a conference.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Chica5161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... T, Front Desk Team at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your conference at our hotel. Breakfast is included with your room if you stay with us as well. We hope we get a chance to host your event again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Have stayed here in the past, its my go to place in the Bay.
Simple, clean, free Wi Fi , and breakfast included.

Always negotiate on the price, they will drop a bit. If not just book on line.

The high point of this stay was the new pan cake machine.
Push a button and out comes a dolup of batter, travels along the belt and cooks into a fresh hot pan cake.... amazing.

People are nice, friendly and helpful. Location is good and close to a few places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunFoodFinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... T, Front Desk Team at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! Our team takes pride in making our hotel your home away from home. The pancake machine is always a big hit as you can watch the pancake being made! Discounts can only be used and applied to direct bookings at the hotel. Please visit us again so we can welcome you with our True North hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Clean, comfortable and wonderful beds. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Breakfast standard Holiday Inn but there was lots and the place was well managed. Close to the Bridge, Mall and a nice area to walk in.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank lynjolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... T, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for giving us a perfect 5! We are thrilled you have enjoyed our new beds. Our breakfast attendants do a wonderful job of keeping breakfast running smoothly. We hope you get the opportunity to come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews