We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Nearby Hotels
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lincoln Inn(North Bay)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)(North Bay)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore(North Bay)(Great Value!)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 North Bay(North Bay)(Great Value!)
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franklin Motel, Tent & Trailer Park(North Bay)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeshore Suites(North Bay)(Great Value!)
$78
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
118
126
31
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
126
31
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome depotcinnamon bunsfront deskoff the highwaypancake makernice hotelking suiteroom was cleannext morningbreakfast includedwould stay here againgreat sleepyogurtstayed here for one nightthe breakfast arearooms are largebreakfast items
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 295 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in North Bay, Ontario. This hotel is a small but well kept hotel. Rooms were very comfortable. They are equipped with flat screen television, work station, coffee makers and free wi-fi. In the two queen rooms the beds were supplied with four pillows per bed. Nice sized pillows and very comfortable.The bathroom is a good size and very clean. The shower head even has enough pressure to rinse the shampoo out of your hair. The thermostat in the rooms can be adjusted to whatever temperature you want in your room.

Breakfast is included in the room price and the breakfasts are good. Fresh eggs, fruits, fresh pastry and fresh hot coffee and a good supply of teas.

The location is in an industrial area but it is located close to restaurants, Northgate Shopping centre, Tim Hortons and other restaurants across the street.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Came in for a Training Session. Rooms were very clean and accommodating staff - no refrigerator regretfully. Training room was well accommodated. A bit out of reach for various restaurant choices, considering that the hotel had no restaurant or bar to eat .
Would not hesitate to return, but be better prepared knowing that there is no fridge in room. Especially if you are without a vehicle.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed several times and enjoyed the breakfast - there was a super friendly lady in charge in the morning; too bad she quit. They advertise fridge in the room,but it costs more. Finally, most hotels have this service and it doesn't cost more. The cost is high for services that are better on Lakeshore Dr. Best recommendation: in North Bay, find an hotel that is not on the highway.

Room Tip: Stay on the front side.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed for one night on business. Staff at counter were pleasant, no problems with check-in. Room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was included and a decent buffet breakfast, everything was replenished / topped up as it was used. I misplaced my invoice after I left and called the hotel the next day and asked them to send me an email copy, it arrived in less than five minutes which was most helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank get_with_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

get_with_it,

We are always pleased to read feedback from our guests. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our Hot Buffet Breakfast and that we were able to provide you with your invoice in a timely manner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

hotel is very clean and up to date. staff was pleasent. lobby is small. lots of parking available. some resturants and shops within walking distance. building is smoke free. rooms are large and well appointed. working desk is small. TV swivels and works fine. they have in room movies and music available on the TV. the free breakfast includes hot pancakes, scrambled eggs and bacon. average selection with plenty of seating. HVAC unit by the window is slightly noisier than average but did not disturb my sleep. walls are sound proof. no welcoming extras (water, chocolate) was provided. wifi is free and simple to connect to. i would stay again.

Room Tip: there are 5 floors. the top floors with a room away from the elevator would be the quietest.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

steve c,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that your enjoyed all of the in room amenities and breakfast! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews