We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed twice at this hotel recently, and both experiences were great. The rooms were clean, the staff was kind, and the breakfast was really good. We found that the location was convenient and easy to find. I will be recommending this hotel to family and friends, and will stay here the next time I'm in North Bay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guylaine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent stay, I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We look forward to looking after you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    106
    30
    14
    5
See reviews for
83
54
21
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Last night, two of my employers stayed at your hotel. Both of them were very disappointed. No curtains, just sheers on the windows made a very light room. Remote controls weren't working. The beds were old and uncomfortable and they both felt that for the money you charge, you could provide much better service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mavis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so much for the welcome feedback, I am truly sorry to hear of the issues that occured. We pride ourselves on delivering a comfortable stay for all of our guests, and a review of these discrepancies will be conducted by myself and our maintenance Manager and rectified. In regards to our curtains, blackout drapes are located behind the sheers and I am sorry we were not able to communicate that information to you. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Several rooms were booked in advance for a family wedding in town August 24th - 27th. Most of us were in North Bay for the first time, also it was the first for some of us staying at a Holiday Inn Express and Suites. Check in was a breeze, our rooms were all clean and ready when we arrived. It was surely a pleasant experience, the staff at the front desk, those who worked on the floors as well as the dining room were all courteous. The refrigerator in one our rooms was not cooling properly, we called the front desk and by the time we returned to our room we had a working refrigerator. On Sunday another room was requested for a family member (staying at another hotel) who wanted to stay the last night with us was so graciously accommodated. Just want to say a great big "Thank You" for making our stay a memorable experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pascallca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
We hope you all enjoyed your first visit to North Bay, we hope you will make us a regular stop in your travels from now on. We are happy to hear that your stay was smooth and effortless and we look forward to continuing to make your stays with us memorable ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Great stay! New hotel, great location clse to the mall, and major roads. Warm breakfast is a must for sports tourism. Staff was friendly and accommodating staff. Nice to have more upscale choices throughout northern Ontario.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NorthernON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for making us your choice when you travel to Northern Ontario, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
688 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel several times while visiting the area from Oakville, Ontario for two funerals within the last two years. Wife is a member of the loyalty points club. Like reading the local paper when I get up early to eat in their lounge for breakfast. Enjoy talking to the night auditor and breakfast server. Both are knowledgable of the local area and friendly in making small talk. Local Tim Horton's is within walking distance as I am a night owl!

Located close to Hwy. # 11 in the south end of town if you need to get out of town in a rush.

still manage to find things to do in town plus visiting friends of my wife as they all went to college together in the late 1970's.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b0b55russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Happy to hear you have enjoyed all of your stays with us, it is great to see familiar faces return and thank you for taking the time to say hello to our night staff, they really do appreciate getting a chance to see our guests. Happy to hear you had some time to do some visiting while you were here. Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

My wide, son and I were here for one night and were very happy. The front desk person was happy and welcoming. Very clean and bright lobby. Clean hallways and rooms. Breakfast was great. Automatic pancake making machine kept my son amazed...well ok and me too. Food was very good and fresh. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beeker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thanks for staying with us, happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed your breakfast (i still get amazed at the pancake machine.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I traveled here in May to see the university, and it was a great trip! It was a quiet hotel, and every time I used the pool there I was the only occupant! The rooms were great, and the beds were comfortable. Great location- the mall is across the street and there are restaurants nearby. There is also free breakfast. If I end up attending the university here, my mom says she will stay here every time she needs to pick me up/drop me off.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TutorGirl_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for the kind words, we are glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and we hope you enjoyed your time in North Bay. Our convenient location is definately something that our guests do talk about. Good luck with your education options, Nipissing is a fantastic choice and happy to hear you would stay again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
2.9 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
2.9 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 25 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn North Bay
Howard Johnson Inn North Bay
#15 of 25 in North Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Address: 1325 Seymour Street, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay.Enjoy comfort while you stay in our all new Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of North Bay, Ontario, conveniently located only nine kilometers from the North Bay Jack Garland Airport (YYB). Get ready for family fun at our North Bay hotel, located just off Highway 17 with easy access to several area attractions including the Lake Nipissing Waterfront, the Northgate Shopping Centre and Memorial Gardens. Also nearby are the Capitol Centre, Osprey Links Golf Course and the Chief Commanda cruises. If you want even more ideas, a tourist info centre is just next door to our North Bay hotel. Travelers on business will be impressed with our accommodations in North Bay, Ontario. Conveniently located along all highways leading to North Bay, this fully non-smoking hotel is only minutes away from bus, train and airport transportation with fast highway access to all areas surrounding the city. Our North Bay Airport hotel is within close proximity to businesses such as Boart Longyear, Atlas Copco, Cementation, Bombardier, Goodyear, Sandvik and many others. In addition, meeting rooms with business services such as free high-speed, wired or wireless Internet access are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites North Bay
Holiday Inn North Bay
North Bay Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing