We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for N.Bay - no regrets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Stayed here for a company conference. The service at the front desk was excellent. They also catered in for the full day meeting. The rooms are clean and modern. No flat screen though, but the TV worked great with games and videos too. Location is a little out of the way as it is not near much though. The beds are too firm and are maybe starting to see the better days, but still not bad. The rooms were very quite too and very roomy and up to date.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northerntraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 293 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2011

I have to travel alot in my job and I always try to find a Holiday Inn close or in the town/city where I am working. I stayed at the North Bay Holiday Inn last fall and again recently for a work related purpose. You can find good value, clean, comfortable rooms at many hotels...what I find better about with Holiday Inns are the people who work there. Cheerful, helpful and always willing to go that extra mile. Here is an example of the service. I was out on a very cold winter day conducting some business that kept me outside for many hours in that cold. When I returned to the hotel, Jody was on the front desk, asked how my day was as I passed, I remarked that I was frozen, she asked if I was out all day, etc. after a brief conversation I continued on to my room, within 5 min the phone rang, Jody at the front desk offering me hot choclate or tea to warm me up. It's the small considerations like this that make you feel that you are not at a hotel...and isn't that the way we all want to feel when we are away from home for long periods? Thank-you Jody, and thanks Holiday Inn for hiring people who know how to give excellent customer service.!.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOGSTARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Stayed here for a volleyball tournament. Staff was terrific. Helpful and bent over backwards for us. Allowed us to eat team meals that we brought in right in the seating areas. Clean, fresh new hotel with a solid free breakfast. Great value and great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoccerFamily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Stayed here for one night on business. Very clean. Fast check-in at front desk with friendly staff.
They should consider replacing the old tube t.v.'s with flatscreens like every other hotel has already done. Bathroom could use brighter lighting.
Other than that pleasant stay and experience.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOCURT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Spent two nights in hotel and used conference facilities. The hotel is is new condition. Staff at the front desk were friendly. The rooms were quiet and in good condition. Flat-screen TVs, work desks good bathroom counter space are all a plus. Breakfast has selection including boiled eggs and real fresh fruit (not just bananas or oranges). Within a block of several resturants including Tim Horton's.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluDragonFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Comfortable; Clean; Very helpful and friendly staff. No problems with reservations. Easy to find.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Traveller4664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Just simply put, great hotel, Staff was great, Im a platinum priority club member and they treated my like gold!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PromoteIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Bay
2.8 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
2.9 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay

Address: 1325 Seymour St, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range: $107 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay.Enjoy comfort while you stay in our all new Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of North Bay, Ontario, conveniently located only nine kilometers from the North Bay Jack Garland Airport (YYB). Get ready for family fun at our North Bay hotel, located just off Highway 17 with easy access to several area attractions including the Lake Nipissing Waterfront, the Northgate Shopping Centre and Memorial Gardens. Also nearby are the Capitol Centre, Osprey Links Golf Course and the Chief Commanda cruises. If you want even more ideas, a tourist info centre is just next door to our North Bay hotel. Travelers on business will be impressed with our accommodations in North Bay, Ontario. Conveniently located along all highways leading to North Bay, this fully non-smoking hotel is only minutes away from bus, train and airport transportation with fast highway access to all areas surrounding the city. Our North Bay Airport hotel is within close proximity to businesses such as Boart Longyear, Atlas Copco, Cementation, Bombardier, Goodyear, Sandvik and many others. In addition, meeting rooms with business services such as free high-speed, wired or wireless Internet access are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites North Bay
Holiday Inn North Bay
North Bay Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing