We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Look; Nice Location & Amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunset Inn on the Park
Ranked #1 of 7 North Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2007

Stayed a week in North Bay for a nice mid-winter getaway. Chose Sunset Inn because of 1) the location; not smack in the middle of town but not way out in the boonies either, and 2) they offered a nice, roomy, well-equipped housekeeping chalet so we didn't have to dine out every time. The owners were quite friendly and attentive to our needs. Attached White Owl Bistro is one of North Bay's best restaurants. Our chalet was clean and nicely decorated, with daily maid service included. Not the cheapest place to stay in the area, but we felt the rates were not out-of-line for what we got. Would return if visiting North Bay again.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank frankmc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Sunset Inn on the Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 137 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2006

Does anyone ever go back a second time?
We booked one night in a King/Fireplace room at a rate of $169.00. We are not adversed to paying that rate or we would have booked the Travelodge, but we would really like to get value for the money.
This was just a mediocor room with a squeeky ceiling fan. Yes you can see the lake from the balcony but first you had to look across the parking lot.
The only good thing was their recommendation of the Bistro next door, great food and service.
And we wonder were are the American tourists have gone?

4  Thank barryandjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zizz_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan P, Owner at Sunset Inn on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan P, Owner at Sunset Inn on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank cyberprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan P, Owner at Sunset Inn on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Hera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan P, Owner at Sunset Inn on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank François l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan P, Owner at Sunset Inn on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
0.3 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Bay
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn on the Park

Address: 641 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in North Bay
Price Range: $88 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Inn on the Park 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn is located in North Bay, on beautiful Lake Nipissing in Northern Ontario. Our unique Inn, a haven of tranquillity, awaits to enfold you in luxury and service. Create an unforgettable getaway in one of our luxurious suites. We also have variety of different types of rooms to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Sunset Inn on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Inn On The Park Hotel North Bay
Sunset Inn On The Park North Bay, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing