We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return Customers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunset Inn on the Park
Ranked #1 of 7 North Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Return Customers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here June 30th 2013
It was our 3rd time staying at Sunset Inn and first time under the new owners. Just as you think it can't get any better it does. The new owners have completely renovated (at the least the room we were in was) The room was immaculate! The beds were high and comfortable, fresh new fluffy pillows, newly renovated shower and bathroom. Chetan & Dipika are really friendly, social and accommodating. We were 2 couple who came on Motorcycles and they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Nice little Continental breakfast was included. I would highly recommend staying here and we will stay here next year on our travels

Room Tip: I forget the room number, we were facing the road but don't let that fool you. Once you open the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine4jo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan P, Owner at Sunset Inn on the Park, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your great review and continued loyalty to Sunset Inn, North Bay. We thank you for your comments about our comfortable mattresses and our newly renovated rooms. Hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    30
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
73
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

After a long trip home to Ottawa from Edmonton we decided to stay in North Bay for a couple of nights, and lucked-in to find the Sunset Inn. All categories were top notch in terms of service, rooms, cleanliness, location on the lake...and the beds are very comfortable. The owners are so friendly and helpful to ensure everything is just right. We travel quite a bit and must give credit to this Inn...as previously stated by Yash585, this was the best we have stayed in for quite some time. The Sunset Inn is the only place I will stay at in North Bay in the future and look forward to bringing our friends next time. Room 202 with the balcony looking out to the lake is very impressive!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeandMalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan P, Owner at Sunset Inn on the Park, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of the Sunset Inn. We are thrilled to learn that you had such a complete experience throughout your stay and thank you for your perfect ratings of our location, sleep quality, room cleanliness and service. We look forward to hosting you and your friends when you are back in North Bay. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I travel alot for work as a sales rep. I have to say this is the best place to stay in North Bay.
I can sit on the beach and look at Lake Nippising after a long day at work instead of being couped up in a stuffy hotel room.
The owners are amazing!! Warm and welcoming they go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable.
2 great restaurants in walking distance although the rooms do have fridge stove and microwave
The rooms are very clean and the beds very comfortable.
Probably one of the nicest places I have ever stayed overall business or pleasure

Sandra B
Barrie,Ont.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandibeaches59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan P, Owner at Sunset Inn on the Park, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience based on your recent stay with Sunset Inn. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with friendly, clean and comfortable stay. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our great location and look forward to hosting you again! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

After spending the previous 8 days enjoying the peacefulness of the Algolquin Prov. park region, it was a bit daunting to arrive in North Bay, but our fears were soon allayed with the genuine welcome we received from Chetan and Dipika. Our room, a king with lake view was spotless, spacious and well appointed. Their attention to detail was excellent, and nothing was to much of a problem for them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan P, Owner at Sunset Inn on the Park, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive comments regarding us. I am also thrillled that you enjoyed the property and the cleanliness of our Inn! Please feel free to reach out to us when you or your family are heading this way. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our stay at this Inn was most enjoyable. The owners were hands on,could not have been more helpful or pleasant, and are really nice people.The accommodation was well appointed and good value for money. The Inn is very well situated on the shores of Lake Nippissing offering a serenity not often found.
We look forward to a return visit and would recommend the Sunset Inn, North Bay without hesitation.

Room Tip: The cottages and rooms closer to the lake would be even quieter and offer the benefit of almost bein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony499290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan P, Owner at Sunset Inn on the Park, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location. We thank you for your positive comments regarding the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Was driving back to Alberta from Ontario. Noticed the beautiful location and stopped. Of all the hotels we had visited during our trip, this one was, by a very large margin, the best. The owners are tremendously nice and keep the place in tip-top shape. Everything is clean, the furniture is new, and the location is absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yash585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan P, Owner at Sunset Inn on the Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I would like to thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with Sunset Inn, North Bay. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our room and that you have chosen us for accomodation in North Bay. Hope we have the opportunity to meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a wonderful two night stay here while up visiting our family. We were treated very well, with a beautiful fireplace room overlooking Lake Nipissing. the room was very clean and beautifully made up. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. We loved sitting in the comfie chairs beside the fireplace, while enjoying one of the many movies the owners have available to borrow. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan P, Owner at Sunset Inn on the Park, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience based on your recent stay with Sunset Inn. I'm thrilled that we were able to provide you with the type of service we strive for with all of our guests, friendly and comfortable. Thank you again for recommending us and making us your choice when you travel to Northern Ontario, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
0.3 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 25 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn on the Park

Property: Sunset Inn on the Park
Address: 641 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Inn on the Park 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn is located in North Bay, on beautiful Lake Nipissing in Northern Ontario. Our unique Inn, a haven of tranquillity, awaits to enfold you in luxury and service. Create an unforgettable getaway in one of our luxurious suites. We also have variety of different types of rooms to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Sunset Inn on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Inn On The Park Hotel North Bay
Sunset Inn On The Park North Bay, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing