We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort feel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunset Inn on the Park
Ranked #1 of 7 North Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had a girls weekend a while back (10 of us) went to the hotel, we booked 2 rooms, The upstairs rooms are more spacious due to ceiling height. Microwaves, BBQ available for our use, mini fridge. They have a dock and a private beach with lounge chairs. as some of us went shopping the rest of us hung out and were made comfortable by the staff and owners. Bring ice trays. They have ice at the lobby but run out quickly. Great place!! Thanks so muck we will be back, but this time we will book ahead to rent a cottage. :)

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room. They have rooms with Jacuzzi if your traveling as a couple. Going as a group...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oosak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 147 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

Beautiful log construction got our attention as we drove by. Extremely friendly and helpful owner.
Two great restaurants next door which provide room service. Best room service ever.
Nice little sand beach. Room was large and clean. Great overall experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Sunset Inn is the best place to stay in North Bay !!!! I stayed there with my two sisters recantly, we were visiting our aunt, as she has a small home we needed accomodation. PERFECT CHOICE, the inn is located on the shores of lovely Lake Nipissing. Also on Lakeshore Drive are the"name brand" hotels on the opposite side of the sreet, why stay there when you can walk out your door & before you know it your toes are in the lake. The owners of this delightful inn are so friendly & accomodating. The grounds etc. are kept clean and tidy.We had a fireplace room (would be perfect in the fall) with a queen & a double, good sitting area, micro-wave and a small frig. Bathrooms have been up-dated & are well lit. Yes the decor is a little out of date but will be freshened up soon I was told. Freshly baked muffins & coffee are available in the morning at the office.Tmmy's is a perfect walk if you need your morning fix.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakehuronsunsets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Was travelling for work and needed to find a place for the night. I drove along the water front and this little beauty was right on the lake. I had considered the larger "chain" hotels across the road but as this was right on the water I thought I would check it out. The new owner was gracious and patient as I looked at several rooms, finally settling on a beautiful suite with a view of the lake. The bathrooms are all renovated and the units are clean and homey. The free wifi worked on the patio allowing me to enjoy the summer breeze off the lake while I worked on the laptop. The room was spacious and had all the amenities I would need should I stay even longer. I will now stay here anytime I come through! It's clear the owner takes pride in his business and is making sure that the right areas that need updating are being focused on. Stay here if you want a charming, relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

we stayed at the Sunset Inn for our honeymoon and paid for the romantic getaway package... The total price included massages, dinner, champagne, roses, fruit and shrimp platter all delivered to our room. The room was immaculately clean upon our arrival, the staff was phenomenal.... heart shaped jacuzzi, king size bed, flat screen tvs... and the view of the lake was amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakesMommy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

After a long road trip and extensive outdoor work in North Bay, I just wanted to relax. This place met every need. The water pressure was perfect. The King size bed was comfortable and the room was kept warm by the fire place and heating. Not only was there a selection of movies but the room was equipped with a flat screen TV. And after a great nights rest and a highly recommended plate of rack of lamb brought up by room service, there was free gourmet coffee and muffins in the morning. The staff is always friendly even the cleaning staff. It's the only place I'll stay when I to Nbay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank droh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Very clean and maintained.
The staff are very kind and personable.
Our room had a heart shaped jacuzzi, a fireplace and a king sized bed. It was clean, tidy and very comfortable.
We will definitely be going back and I would recommend staying here over any of the big chain hotels any day.

Room Tip: Our room had a view of the lake - very pretty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Bay
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
0.3 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
0.3 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn on the Park

Address: 641 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in North Bay
Price Range: $96 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Inn on the Park 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn is located in North Bay, on beautiful Lake Nipissing in Northern Ontario. Our unique Inn, a haven of tranquillity, awaits to enfold you in luxury and service. Create an unforgettable getaway in one of our luxurious suites. We also have variety of different types of rooms to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunset Inn on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Inn On The Park Hotel North Bay
Sunset Inn On The Park North Bay, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing