We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Tranquility”
other travelers have booked this property
Discover Peace & Tranquility
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Discover Peace & Tranquility
Feel At Home Wake To The Gentle Sounds Of The Lakeside Environment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Discover Peace & Tranquility
Feel At Home
Wake To The Gentle Sounds Of The Lakeside Environment
Relax By The Fireplace
Private Luxurious Bathroom
4 Piece Bath
Cosy Country Kitchen
Cook A Romantic Meal
Pine Suite 1
Modern, Clean, Comfort
Kayak The Wilderness Shoreline
Swim In Warm Waters
Fun For The Whole Family
Singing Around The Campfire
Fishing
Boating On Lake Nipissing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Elsaschra...
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Tranquility”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautiful spot with very welcoming hosts. We were able to relax, swim and use the kayaks to explore the lake and surrounding area. The property has many places to explore on walks and there are picnic tables and adirondak chairs to relax in and see the lovely sunset in the evening. Twiggs at the harbour marina in Sturgeon Falls has a great selection of coffee, baked treats & sandwiches. The battered perch at the little food truck at the end of Jocko Point Rd. was fantastic. Wonderful time.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodations were immaculate
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRR58
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were sold by the photos on trip advisor and were not disappointed - it is a beautiful place where you feel on the edge of the world. We felt so lucky to have stayed here.
Great apartment, very well finished, spotless and everything we needed. Could not fault.
Kayaks to take out were brilliant.
Very friendly hosts who gave an entertaining tour and explanation of the lake and grounds, but after this we were happily left to our own devices to enjoy the peace and tranquility.
Only advice is - take some sort of anti bug spray, we spent hours in the kayaks exploring and got bitten because we didn't have any. Local stores not far away though.
Thoroughly recommend - thank you!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dominique...
New York City, New York
1 review
“better than the best place we could have imagined”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We spent a week at Vacation in Paradise and everyday was perfect. This is Nature at its best.It's a beautiful, magical spot. The owners, Jan and Doug are absolutely lovely. The apartment is immaculate but more importantly, it feels like a home away from home. We had such a good time just canoeing, swimming in the lake, watching the sunsets, walking around, enjoying the rare opportunity of just being ourselves...We were sad when we left, wishing we could stay longer. We will come back as soon as possible!

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nthing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inge S
Lanzarote, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Das ruhige Ambiente direkt am See
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing