We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Meals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Terry's Place

Terry's Place
Ranked #11 of 164 Restaurants in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Meals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Have eaten in this little restaurant a lot! Never had a bad meal yet. Food is always hot when it comes to the table. It is open early but closes about 2 in the afternoon. You can get breakfast all day if you want. That is usually what we go with but sometimes have a burger or western. Your meal usually comes really quick unless they have a lot of people all come in at the same time. Mostly 5 - 10 minutes is the usual wait time. They have about 16 tables of 4 and they are usually all full! Staff is very friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikita42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    14
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carshalton, Surrey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great Breakfast Diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The décor was in keeping with being a diner. The service was good as was the selection of breakfasts on the menu. The food was definitely well above average and the diner is well worth a second visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bibby00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazing owner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Craving a coffee, I walked into Terri's for the first time and asked if I could get a coffee to go. Terri served me and the coffee was hot and fresh. She didn't even charge me (I only had debit). I made sure to come back many times for food (which is great). my favorite is Eggs Benedict.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katlindawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The title says it all. It’s a small restaurant but has a very cozy feel to it. I have ordered a mixture of things on the menu and I still have not been disappointed. The eggs benny are the best in town! The prices are very reasonable and the staff is very friendly. Would and will go again for sure!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NothernOntario32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callander, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“home style cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great little restaurant for breakfast and lunch. good menu selection, good service and great food! Perfect location on the corner of lakeshore and Marshall park (North Bay) in the strip plaza. Family friendly and a great place to have a meeting.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddyscubadivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terry's Place also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Terry's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing