We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to North Bay for a hockey game”
Review of Habaneros - CLOSED

Habaneros
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Greater Toronto Area
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Visit to North Bay for a hockey game”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were in North Bay for a hockey game and before heading home ended up at Habaneros's for something different for supper. Not authentic mexican food but definitely not disappointed. Loved the atmosphere / decor and the food portions were big. The enchiladas were very good, margaritas excellent, but there were not enough chips on the nacho plate. All that said, we would definitely go back again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winddancer367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Successful girls night out!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Fantastic time!!! What a great enviroment to enjoy a great meal with my girls. Food was amazing. Definetly recommend the nachos and enchillada's! There was so much flavor in everything we ate. We enjoyed the atmosphere, the servers were very knowledgable and attentive. Good times had by all. We will definetly be back for more margaritas!!! :) thank you again to the staff at habaneros and to our friends who recommended this place. We will for sure recommend to others!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiser33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We always go to Habaneros for special occasions birthdays etc and its always so peaceful love the set up. I love how the menu isn't over complicated rarely do I find food I don't need to change (take away or add an ingredient) but there food is always perfect. Love their soft tacos with the fries. They have food for everyone not all Mexican

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeLoveDisneyAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“good value and great food”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I remember going here many years ago when it was a Mexicali Rosas. I went there recently, and saw that the food had gotten better. The menu is not authentic, however the food we ordered was really good. I would this restaurant to anyone!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guylaine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Keeps getting better!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Formerly part of a chain, it's now independant and better than ever. It previously tasted like chain food and now is fresh and tasty and I would recommend. Shrimp Fajitas were awesome and the best Margs in town for sure. Monday night is cheap Margs and nachos.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidevanjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habaneros also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing