We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joey's Restaurant

Joey's Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 164 Restaurants in North Bay
Cuisines: Canadian, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to Joey's Restaurants - Home to Canada's favourite Fish & Chips. Whether you crave hand-cut Wild Alaskan Pollock, Cod, Haddock, Halibut or Salmon prepared in trans-fat free Canola Oil, Joey's Seafood Restaurants has exactly what you are fishing for - outstanding seafood and shellfish including Fish Tacos, Shrimp, Crab, Calamari and much more. Experience Joey's signature Tartar Sauce and freshly prepared seafood sauce and find out what makes our light and crispy batter so famous. Discover our wide variety of soups, salads, wraps, sandwiches, chicken, ribs, ocean fare and desserts. With 58 franchises in BC, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, and Ontario, check our map to find a location near you. Connect with our text club or e-club for rewards. Sea you soon!
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you like frozen fries instead of fresh; oily tasting deep fried fish, greasy fish, oil oozing from the batter when you bite into it, then this is the place for you.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Seafood in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Amazing service everyone is extremely nice. The location is beautiful having a window seat makes a great dinner. Best seafood in town!!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Meal was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for a pre New Years get together...food and service was great. We had at our table fish and chips, pasta, burger, and a Cajun combo...portions were plenty full and all enjoyed.

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Joey's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Haven't been there in a long time. The food was good there. Family establishment is more the case for this place. Their fish and chips were fantastic though. I remember it well.

Helpful?
Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
2 reviews
“Not so good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

For the prices on the menu I thought I was going to really like what was being served there, so I ordered a little bit of this and a little bit of that and it wasn't all that good. It wasn't terrible or anything but I paid a lot and wasn't satisfied with my food. The service was good. I wouldn't go there again. Go to Tek's they have really tasty food!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnaLucia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeysCanada, Corporate Office at Joey's Restaurant, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hi AnaLucia,

Sorry to hear about your impression of Joey's. All of us are being impacted by higher food prices. For many years we have been able to keep our menu prices lower than anybody out there because of our buying power. Over the past few years, we have been forced to really manage our menu to allow our franchise partners to succeed.

We source the BEST seafood for you. We won't skimp on that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Restaurant also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Joey's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing