We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in North Bay
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The staff was great! We arrived to discover that I had accidentally reserved a room for the next night and the staff were wonderful about changing our reservation for that night. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was fine. It's not hear a whole lot, but there are a few restaurants not too far away. Very close to the hotel is Churchhill's Restaurant. It's pricey but is one of the best restaurant meals we've ever had.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMD06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    174
    104
    37
    22
See reviews for
204
102
26
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We've stayed a couple of times in the winter, both times it happened to be about -30. The rooms were warm and clean and the staff is friendly. There was a nice brick wall in the room and we could park right outside the window. The breafkast is decent and there is a great Italian restaurant in the Best Western next door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaMoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is probably the 6th time I have stayed here (every labor day weekend) this year will be twice.

Our group hosts a car show at Stan Lee park. With all the cars that come here, the staff are super accomidating with parking.

This is by far the best place to stay with the best prices on the lakeshore!!

FREE WI-FI and breakfast. They even have a waffle maker!!

Will be there in a few weeks this coming labor day weekend!!

Looking fwd to it again and again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bradr879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepean, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel based on the fact that it was formerly the Venture Inn, and I had stayed there previously, with good results. Also, it was listed as a 3 star hotel, which is the best rating any hotel in North Bay offers.

Based on the fact that it was a 3 star rating, it lived up to that fact. The staff were very nice and as accommodating as possible. However, we booked 3 rooms. All 3 rooms had horrible, lumpy mattresses, terrible pillows, and the linens were a bit suspect. I checked for beg bugs because I was so uncomfortable with the overall "feel" of the room. Although it was clean, the entire floor smelled damp, musty and as if there had been water damage recently. Our particular room alternated between smelling like sour milk, and sweaty gym shoes. We had to leave the a/c unit on to help mask the smell but then the room got so cold b/c we couldn't figure out how to turn the a/c down. I probably slept for about 15 minutes that night. The hair dryer in the room didn't work either. I did inform the front desk of the problems, and the staff thanked me for the info because they said if they weren't told, they wouldn't know. I would never stay in this hotel again until it underwent major renovations - starting with decent mattresses, linens, pillows and carpet replacement.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKrohn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLLAKE, General Manager at Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to comment about your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your feedback by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
0.0 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 25 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 North Bay
Super 8 North Bay
#2 of 25 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore

Property: Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
Address: 718 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 718 Lakeshore Drive, this 72 room Travelodge Lakeshore North Bay in the first hotel/motel in North Bay off of Highway 11. Under new ownership and management the Hotel is in the process of upgrading our overall service and facility. Across from the shores of Lake Nipissing - we are a very important and popular year round all season destination for over night stays. We welcome everyone to come and experience our warmth and hospitality in one of our 72 tastefully decorated rooms and join us for a hearty breakfast each morning (when visiting or passing by North Bay Ontario). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore (North Bay) Travelodge Hotel North Bay
Travel Lodge North Bay
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore Ontario
North Bay Travel Lodge
North Bay Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing