We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for what you get!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    197
    110
    39
    24
See reviews for
223
115
30
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My wife stayed at the hotel for 5 nights while I was in the hospital. The hotel is a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were neat and clean. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. WiFi worked well. The hotel is in a good location, just a short walk from The White Owl Bistro and Churchill's Restaurant, two of North Bay's fine-dining restaurants. We definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and colleagues. Any time we go down to North Bay or are passing through, we will certainly stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLLAKE, General Manager at Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
So glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at our location. Thank you for taking the time to comment and rate your stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Haven't stayed at a hotel in over 20 years. Staff was excellent and rooms were neat and clean. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was in town only for two days, as I was visiting someone in the hospital. It was one of the cheapest hotels in the area but I thought the place was quite nice! The breakfast was great, there were many choices (even a waffle maker!). I would go back next time 100%!

You really wont be disappointed.

(The only thing is that next time Ill ask for a room that is not on the first floor because my window was right to the parking lot and I like to have my curtains open in the morning but I couldn't)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLLAKE, General Manager at Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback. It is only through the comments of all our valued customers like yourselves that we can improve to better serve you.Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit to North Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Liskeard
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

the accessible room is adequate althought the toilet bowl is extremely low. difficult to get down on and off of.
the ramp at the main entrance is dangerous and inadequate. too narrow to be accessible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore

Property: Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
Address: 718 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 718 Lakeshore Drive, this 72 room Travelodge Lakeshore North Bay in the first hotel/motel in North Bay off of Highway 11. Under new ownership and management the Hotel is in the process of upgrading our overall service and facility. Across from the shores of Lake Nipissing - we are a very important and popular year round all season destination for over night stays. We welcome everyone to come and experience our warmth and hospitality in one of our 72 tastefully decorated rooms and join us for a hearty breakfast each morning (when visiting or passing by North Bay Ontario). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore (North Bay) Travelodge Hotel North Bay
Travel Lodge North Bay
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore Ontario
North Bay Travel Lodge
North Bay Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing