We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, friendly service, and great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Reviewed October 9, 2012

When I searched online, this Travelodge was cheaper than most other hotels of the same grade. I picked it because its location seemed central and it offered free breakfast.

We traveled with two babies so I had requested a baby crib while I booked online. But honestly, I didn't think we would get one. To my surprise, they did prepare one for us. That was nice.

The room feels old nevertheless, it's clean and spacious. The staff were friendly. The best part about our stay was the breakfast. For a continental breakfast, there's a lot of variety to choose from. We even got to make waffle on the spot. Breakfast was so popular that all the tables were taken and we had to take our food back to our room.

Overall, good value for what we paid. We would definitely stay there if we ever go to North Bay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLLAKE, General Manager at Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to meet the needs of our guests. I am glad we exceeded yours. We appreciate your time and your business. Hope to see you again on your next visit to North Bay.

Leanne Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 547 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Third time we have stayed here. We travel with pets and the hotel is very accomodating. Pet rooms are nice and clean. The only drawback is the only option for pet rooms is two double beds. I would not consider staying anywhere else when in North Bay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank stockbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLLAKE, General Manager at Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. We implemented the pet friendly rooms from our guest feedback. We are exploring the option of adding room types to the available pet friendly rooms. Thank you again. When we hear what our guests want, it really helps us make the right changes to better serve you. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Leanne Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

decent value for what you get , nothing fancy . Clean & Functional hotel. Decent complimentary breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank CATraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLLAKE, General Manager at Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your time and your business.

Leanne Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The stay at the Travelodge met my expectations. It was close to good dining. The staff was very pleaseant and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank GERALD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLLAKE, General Manager at Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback. It is only through the comments of all our valued customers like yourselves that we can improve to better serve you.
Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit to North Bay!

Leanne Evans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

A nice place to stay on business at an reasonable price. The breakfast starts at 6 am, and that was great for me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLLAKE, General Manager at Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

We appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to make you stay as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to your next visit to North Bay.

Thank you for your business.

Leanne Evans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This place is my home away from home. When I travel through North Bay I always stay here at the Travelodge on Lakeshore.
The people here are friendly, helpful and they always have smiles on their faces. They go the extra mile to assist their guests with directions, places to eat or a last minute hair appointment for a wedding the next day, just to give you a few examples.
They have a fantastic complimentary breakfast which includes the usual coffee, bagels, muffins and yogurt but they have also recently added hot waffles and English Muffins.
If you are looking for a clean place to stay, a place where you will be greeted with a smile and want a variety for breakfast than this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wade m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLLAKE, General Manager at Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at our location. We appreciate your feedback and your business and look forward to your next visit.

Leanne Evans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Only a "passing through" but stay was great. Arrived late, greeted warmly. Needed snacks (they had some right in the Lobby). Slept well. Beds were great. We pulled a boat, lots of room to park. Great space to walk our pet too. Didn't partake but breakfasat looked simple & quite satisfactory, a good start to the day.

Room Tip: There are 2 floors. Depends on your needs & access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLLAKE, General Manager at Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. It is our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business. Hope to see you on your next visit to North Bay.

Leanne Evans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.1 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Bay
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore

Address: 718 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range: $81 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 718 Lakeshore Drive, this 72 room Travelodge Lakeshore North Bay in the first hotel/motel in North Bay off of Highway 11. Under new ownership and management the Hotel is in the process of upgrading our overall service and facility. Across from the shores of Lake Nipissing - we are a very important and popular year round all season destination for over night stays. We welcome everyone to come and experience our warmth and hospitality in one of our 72 tastefully decorated rooms and join us for a hearty breakfast each morning (when visiting or passing by North Bay Ontario). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore (North Bay) Travelodge Hotel North Bay
Travel Lodge North Bay
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore Ontario
North Bay Travel Lodge
North Bay Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing