We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A castle close to the lake” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 North Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 North Bay
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Kapuskasing, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A castle close to the lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Pleasant welcome, good room, good part of town. The appearance is surprising - it looks a bit like a castle, but the general Inside experience is familiar and easy going. The walk to a point to the lake is pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and acknowledging our one-of-a-kind unique building style. We are pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful Lake Nipissing shores that you can access that is very close to our property. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    191
    104
    34
    15
See reviews for
204
123
34
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belle Ewart
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very nice premises and accommodating personnel. Check in was a very pleasant experience, owner/manager very personable, a joy to deal with. House keeping staff quick to assist and accommodate. Highly recommend staying at this motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Super 8 in North Bay. We are happy that your stay with us was enjoyable and that we could accommodate your every need in a professional courteous manner. We look forward on servicing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
401 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We rarely have the need to stay at this Super 8 because it is located close to home. We had the need for a one night stay and stayed for one night and we were very satisfied with the experience. This Super 8 is very typical of the chain in that it provides very basic accomodation. The property was clean and very well maintained. The front desk staff (the manager perhaps?) was professional and very helpful. The motel provides a typical continental breakfast which is enough to get most travellers started for the day. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for writing a review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was central to everything that you needed. We are pleased that you enjoyed our exceptional customer service, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

This team has it, from warm reception to clean rooms you can tell that this establishment is very well manage. I stayed here twice with my son, and both time the personnel went beyond to accommodate me.
The first morning I checkout at 5 am, and the person at reception provided us with juice, coffee and muffins even thought the breakfast wasn't on until later.
On my second visit, I had a new motorcycle at the of my truck. They provided me with what I thought was a safer place to park my new toy.
Thank you to the personnel at the Lake shore Super 8

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HearstVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you very much for the fantastic review, we appreciate the honest, positive feedback. We offer excellent customer service here at the Super 8 and we take pride in our establishment. We hope to have you stay again and enjoy another wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.4 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 25 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bay

Property: Super 8 North Bay
Address: 570 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Bay
#3 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lake Nipissing, The Waterfront, Memorial Gardens and West Ferris ArenaSuper 8 North Bay hotel is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Nipissing with easy access to Trans-Canada Highway. Our hotel near the waterfront area offers easy access to area attractions and dozens of outdoor activities for any traveler.Start your day off right with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Be sure to take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet, guest laundry, valet service and 24-hour front desk service. We offer free parking with cold-weather hookup and ample space for large vehicles. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight North Bay
North Bay Super Eight
North Bay Super 8
Super 8 North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing