We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean rooms good staff”
Review of Super 8 North Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 North Bay
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
“clean rooms good staff”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel with our school basket ball teams once a year for over 5 years and and all has been great with out any problems. Lots of parking. Location is good. Walking distance from stores.

Room Tip: Nice breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mario s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed our courteous service. We will be looking forward on accommodating your basketball team next year, thank you for being a loyal returning guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    206
    109
    36
    19
See reviews for
219
131
36
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blind River, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I arrive and the service was good. I was staying there with my sister in law. The beds were very confortable and our room was clean and spacious. Would stay there again. The price was right and the continental breakfast was ok. The building was well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrienFauteux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for the positive review! We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay, we have been working hard on the renovated rooms. We look forwarding on giving you another pleasant experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste Marie
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times, the staff have consistently been polite and helpful. The breakfast was good, the eating area clean, daily newspapers, no charge for parking and the hotel is also pet friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joanne427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for the positive review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay once again with us and utilized our complimentary services that we offer to our guests. We look forward on accommodating you again in the future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierrefonds quebec
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

i stayed on nov, 9,10 november,

i have a couple things to say about the hotel, first of all some rooms stink of heavy perfume, since i am allergic to perfume i asked for another room and was given one which was a nice comfortable room.

secondly what i dislike is the so call breakfast room in the morning, there is only 3 tables , badly organized so we had to bring a tray of food on the second floor to our room, not very practical to eat on the tv table in our room, another thing we were given only 1 facecloth for two peoples and no extra toilet paper.

Room Tip: breakfast area is badly organized too many peoples and no seating arrangement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsaustin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are happy that you enjoyed the room. We would like to apologize for the missing toiletries that may have caused an inconvenience to you. We will remind our housekeeping staff to ensure that all the rooms are properly stocked with the items necessary to make your stay more enjoyable. In regards to the over powering scent, we will be more mindful to guests and will try to keep our rooms scent-free. We look forward on accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

On Oct 24, 2013, on our way to Ottawa, we had reserved a room at the Super 8 to cut the trip in half. We were booked on the main floor, closed to the lobby. We were very surprised to see how spacious and clean our room was. We did not feel cramped with the many luggage that we had. We had lots of space at the end of our Queen bed to circulate to go to the washroom. The room included a fridge, microwave and coffee machine as all motel rooms should have and we did appreciate it. We found our room to be sound proof; we didn't hear any outside room noise. The continental breakfast was more than enough considering the variety of the food that was offered. We were very happy to have stayed at this motel and it will definitely be our #1 choice in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlbedard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward on accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.4 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bay

Property: Super 8 North Bay
Address: 570 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Bay
#3 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lake Nipissing, The Waterfront, Memorial Gardens and West Ferris ArenaSuper 8 North Bay hotel is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Nipissing with easy access to Trans-Canada Highway. Our hotel near the waterfront area offers easy access to area attractions and dozens of outdoor activities for any traveler.Start your day off right with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Be sure to take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet, guest laundry, valet service and 24-hour front desk service. We offer free parking with cold-weather hookup and ample space for large vehicles. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight North Bay
North Bay Super Eight
North Bay Super 8
Super 8 North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing