We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”
Review of Super 8 North Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 North Bay
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our room had several maintenance problems: The bathroom door wouldn't lock, the faucet dripped, the support bar in the shower was not properly attached and fell off, and the lamp by the desk had a broken switch. The room also looked like it had not been vacuumed and we didn't have the table to sit at which was in other rooms. The windows cannot open, so if you want some air you have to turn on the fan unit which is noisy. There were college-age guests down the hall who were quite noisy after midnight (talking in the corridor, slamming doors) and it took almost an hour before somebody came up to quiet them. In the morning they ran out of coffee and we couldn't find an employee to ask to make more. There is free wifi, but the girl at the desk didn't mention that a login/password was needed so we had to ask about it. Overall we were not impressed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjf0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 North Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 548 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We needed a mid-point place to meet other family and Super 8 North Bay fit the bill price- wise and location.Rented three rooms for one night for Vict. Day weekend and we were not disappointed. Rooms were clean,small stains on carpet(we had requested two pet rooms), beds comfortable. Internet access was good and we all enjoyed the continental breakfast on monday morning.Staff were friendly and attentive. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Super comfortable beds. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Close to all attractions. What else do you want!!! To my delight, this visit was even better than before. They had complimentary internet access and a computer set up which was really helpful. I must say Gerry is trying to do a great job. There were a few small things wrong but sometimes these things happen. In all, great place to stay with your family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zain s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lora G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.4 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bay

Address: 570 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Bay
#3 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range: $75 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lake Nipissing, The Waterfront, Memorial Gardens and West Ferris ArenaSuper 8 North Bay hotel is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Nipissing with easy access to Trans-Canada Highway. Our hotel near the waterfront area offers easy access to area attractions and dozens of outdoor activities for any traveler.Start your day off right with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Be sure to take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet, guest laundry, valet service and 24-hour front desk service. We offer free parking with cold-weather hookup and ample space for large vehicles. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight North Bay
North Bay Super Eight
North Bay Super 8
Super 8 North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing