We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good improvements”
Review of Super 8 North Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 North Bay
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed here once quite a while back and it needed a lot of renos. It was a long time ago but I know it was the same place but may not have been cvalled Super 8. I was in town again for medical visit and we got this room for only $49.99 + tax, breakfast was included and we even had a cancellation option, all through Booking.com's secret deal. MY wife and I have nothing bad to say about this establishment. Clean inside and out, fresh smell, comfy beds(even for the cheap price they gave us two doubles without asking, which I often need due to extreme spinal disease and my need for a bed that I can move often and have more room. (Don't get me wrong! I love 'sleeping' with my wife! LOLOL) Very friendly staff and I mean VERY friendly staff. Courteous, excellent service, willing to please our requests for extra pillows and towels. I wouldn't have recommended this place several years back but I would now without any hesitancy, and I stay at a LOT of different motels/hotels due to many medical issues.

Room Tip: They have just about every kind of room one would want. I haven't stayed in any but the double b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krazykritik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 585 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at Super 8 North Bay. Very friendly staff, always willing to assist and help out, tidy and quiet rooms - very recommendable. This is the second time I stayed in this hotel.Good value for what you get. Ideal Location. Newly renovated Kitchen and breakfast is good. Room was very clean, spacious and comfortable mattress.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khalidrasheed02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CHERYL H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary G, General Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank KAREN C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary G, General Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

the motel was fairly clean, breakfast area was under construction but was okay. Over all it was a good stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank SHIRLEY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Shirley,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We strive to provide excellent accommodations and amenities.We apologize for the construction in our breakfast and lobby, We are making the breakfast area bigger to serve our coustomers in a better and bigger way.We look forward to hosting you on your future stays and with better and bigger breakfast.

Yours in Hospitality

Gary Grewal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Martha F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am a little late with this review but nevertheless....I say "Surprisingly good" because of the negative reviews I had read but we chose to try it anyway as it was ideally situated for us. Our room was very clean, spacious and the bed was amazingly comfortable. We were there on a Saturday night, so the fact that it was also very quiet despite the hotel being full was a definite plus. The continental breakfast was terrrific! There were even hot belgian waffles! A real treat.
About the only advise I could give the manager there is - spruce up the reception area for heavens sake! It is not a good introduction to the hotel. Chairs were piled in front of the reception desk and doors to storage areas were left open - not very attractive. Its the only thing that spoils this otherwise lovely and well priced hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holafromlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Bay
0.4 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bay

Address: 570 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range: $71 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lake Nipissing, The Waterfront, Memorial Gardens and West Ferris ArenaSuper 8 North Bay hotel is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Nipissing with easy access to Trans-Canada Highway. Our hotel near the waterfront area offers easy access to area attractions and dozens of outdoor activities for any traveler.Start your day off right with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Be sure to take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet, guest laundry, valet service and 24-hour front desk service. We offer free parking with cold-weather hookup and ample space for large vehicles. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight North Bay
North Bay Super 8
North Bay Super Eight
Super 8 North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing