We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay Stay at Motel 8”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 North Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 North Bay
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Markham, ON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Okay Stay at Motel 8”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Location was good, it was easily accessible from highway and city, but the area was pretty torn out. Overall quality of the hotel was average and staff was helpful but looked tired. The breakfast area was small. Rooms were good sized and corridors were nice. Rooms were clean. We had a sofa bed in our room but it was broken and was very difficult to sleep on.

Room Tip: if you book room 321, you may be facing the Lake and have a lakeview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahtiwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    191
    106
    36
    15
See reviews for
207
125
34
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
OTTAWA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed on October 6TH AND 7TH, 2012.
The No Smoking Room smelled Smokey, There was no kleenex tissue or extra toilet paper in the room . Also, there was a used coffee filter in the coffee machine in the room. The next morning, I reported the problems to the desk clerk. The kleenex tissue and toilet paper were brought and the coffee machine emptied. . However, the smokey smell still persisted. The clerk said they would try an air purifier but the smell still lingered.
We had stayed there many times before because we had a dog and she was accepted.
Also, we had trouble using our key the second night on other stays.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank EDITH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed one night while on road. Good basic room at a reasonable price. Free WiFi worked well. Staff at check-in and check-out were very pleasant.
Free breakfast was good and included make your own waffle, fresh fruit, and cereal.
There was some renovation work going on while there to replace carpeting in hallways.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMOOTH ROCK FALLS
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have a lot of allergies and there was something about the room that did not agree with me of my wife. We were all stuffy in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank PAUL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North York
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

all was fine ..... the cleaning of the room espicially the washroom-sink area could of been better all in all was a good experience and the front desk staff were friendly

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank NorthYorkSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iroquois Falls
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Super 8 in North Bay, ON is #1 on my list. My husband & I stay here each and every time we pass through on our way down south. This is our half-way mark going south and coming back north. The staff treat us with great respect, courteousness, kindness and they are very helpful and accommodating. We have stayed at many chains on our travels but nothing beats Super 8 in North Bay! Thanx North Bay Super 8!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynng33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.5 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
0.5 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 25 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bay

Property: Super 8 North Bay
Address: 570 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Bay
#3 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lake Nipissing, The Waterfront, Memorial Gardens and West Ferris ArenaSuper 8 North Bay hotel is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Nipissing with easy access to Trans-Canada Highway. Our hotel near the waterfront area offers easy access to area attractions and dozens of outdoor activities for any traveler.Start your day off right with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Be sure to take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet, guest laundry, valet service and 24-hour front desk service. We offer free parking with cold-weather hookup and ample space for large vehicles. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight North Bay
North Bay Super Eight
North Bay Super 8
Super 8 North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing