We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Steps Away from Lake Nipissing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in North Bay
Glencoe, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just Steps Away from Lake Nipissing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Good rooms, clean and tidy. Unfortunately the friendly staff were enjoying the company of a regular client and it took a moment or two for them to take the relevant details for check in. But it was handled with speed and efficiency once I had their attention. Breakfast adequate fresh bagels, etc. with coffee and tea - good enough to take on the road with you.

Only a 5 minute walk from a great park area where we watched the numerous kite surfers fly across the lake on a beautiful clear evening.

Room Tip: Room was located on the 2nd floor - no elevators. It was quiet and I would for sure book on his flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
24
24
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stopped by for one night. Very nice, clean room with parking just in front of our door. The staff was polite and inviting and helpful. The breakfast was ok lots to eat and clean. Nice deal for this price. It was very convenient to LCBO and food outlets.

Room Tip: quiet and east access for trailers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 23triangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for one night. Very nice, clean room with parking just in from of our back door. The stuff was polite and inviting.
The breakfast was ok. Nice deal for this price.
It also has a place just behind the hotel to walk the dog witch was very convenient.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Always we stay here..good sleep we enjoy..staff is friendly..cost is fare..clean ..breakfast is enjoyable ,tasty.easy access and down the st. from Lake Nipissing access parks..willing to give more towels or glasses if needed..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very nice, clean and quiet. Good location. Had everything we needed including extra pillows and blankets. Good value for a good nights sleep. Lots of parking. Motel is close enough to restaurants and stores. Felt very safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherri f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed at the Comfort Inn Lakeshore for a winter vacation (ice fishing on Lake Nipissing). The hotel staff were super friendly and very helpful. The breakfast selection in the morning was very good. The room was well kept and the amenities supplied were very adequate.

The only negative thing I would say is they use smaller pillows on the bed. There are 4 on the bed, but I prefer a standard size pillow.

Room Tip: If you have the ability, bring your own pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

we stayed in the comfort inn in north bay ontario in nove 2013 and we were charged in american dollars, because one have to book with a agent in america and i questioned this with comfort inn and they sort of smiles at this.
i was very annoyed and will never return to this hotel again, when i entered my room the smell of perfume was so strong i had to call the desk and i insisted to be transfered to another room, i have asthma and i would have become sick in that smelly room, never again.

Room Tip: we heard no noise on the second floor where we were lodging, but the breakfast next morning was a sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Bay hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
0.1 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#7 of 25 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay

Property: Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Address: 676 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Canada and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Bay
North Bay Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing