We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for one night. Very nice, clean room with parking just in from of our back door. The stuff was polite and inviting.
The breakfast was ok. Nice deal for this price.
It also has a place just behind the hotel to walk the dog witch was very convenient.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    37
    22
    14
    6
See reviews for
35
35
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Always we stay here..good sleep we enjoy..staff is friendly..cost is fare..clean ..breakfast is enjoyable ,tasty.easy access and down the st. from Lake Nipissing access parks..willing to give more towels or glasses if needed..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very nice, clean and quiet. Good location. Had everything we needed including extra pillows and blankets. Good value for a good nights sleep. Lots of parking. Motel is close enough to restaurants and stores. Felt very safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherri f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed at the Comfort Inn Lakeshore for a winter vacation (ice fishing on Lake Nipissing). The hotel staff were super friendly and very helpful. The breakfast selection in the morning was very good. The room was well kept and the amenities supplied were very adequate.

The only negative thing I would say is they use smaller pillows on the bed. There are 4 on the bed, but I prefer a standard size pillow.

Room Tip: If you have the ability, bring your own pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreggG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

we stayed in the comfort inn in north bay ontario in nove 2013 and we were charged in american dollars, because one have to book with a agent in america and i questioned this with comfort inn and they sort of smiles at this.
i was very annoyed and will never return to this hotel again, when i entered my room the smell of perfume was so strong i had to call the desk and i insisted to be transfered to another room, i have asthma and i would have become sick in that smelly room, never again.

Room Tip: we heard no noise on the second floor where we were lodging, but the breakfast next morning was a sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Bay hotels

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We needed to have a place to stay while arranging our mothers funeral and wrapping up all details of her home, etc. They offered a special rate, allowed us to have our small dog and made us feel like home. We had everything we needed and the staff were always friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Microwave and fridge in each room. Patio doors open to quiet area. Short walk to the lake and a park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Was pleasant and quiet the 2 nights we were in town. Typical continental breakfast with not much seating area tucked in a corner. electrical outlets is a little lacking. good value for what you get. no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
0.1 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#8 of 26 in North Bay
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay

Property: Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Address: 676 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of Lake Nipissing, this Comfort Inn® hotel is minutes from points of interest including the North Bay Mall, Canadore College, Nipissing University, Laurentian Ski Hill and the North Bay Jack Garland Airport. This North Bay hotel is conveniently located close to outdoor recreational activities including golf, fishing, hunting and snowmobiling. Guests can relax on the sandy beaches across from the hotel, and the shopping and restaurants of downtown are a short drive away. Spacious guest rooms come equipped with hair dryers, ironing equipment, coffee makers and cable television. All rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves. Handicap accessible rooms are available. The hotel is 100% smoke free. Business travellers appreciate the onsite business centre. Premium amenities and features of this Comfort Inn hotel include: Free breakfast Free local calls Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free newspaper Pet-friendly hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Bay
North Bay Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing