We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“very good considering the price we paid” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in North Bay
SW Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very good considering the price we paid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed there one night. The hotel is a little old but we did not notice any serious maintenance issues. It is located on Lakeshore Drive but it is not on the actual shore of Lake Nippissing so do not keep your hopes high:-) The room was a bit old but clean, and in addition to basics it had a microwave and a fridge with a freezer. The continental breakfast (included) was what you would expect at a 2 star hotel - poooor. The dining area is located across from the reception desk and has only three tables - it quickly gets crowded there. The staff was friendly and helpful. The internet was free but the hotel has no business centre or a desktop for use by the guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swinopas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
25
26
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was just a place to rest our heads before flying out from the North Bay airport the next morning so it was more than acceptable for the price (I've been told they have pretty much the cheapest rates in town). It is a little dated and I found that I could smell smoke in the halls so I'm guessing it's not a smoke free hotel. Their complimentary breakfast defintely left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita,ks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

we like to have froze because the heaters would not put out enough heat. we asked for another room but they were just as cold. we will not stay at that motel again. the person at the desk tried to help, but couldn't find a room that the heater would put out enough heat to catch up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leonard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Bay hotels

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were just passing through on our way back to Sault Ste. Marie. We had pre-booked the reservation and arrived later in the evening to a quiet and clean room. The front desk gal gave us directions to a great restaurant within walking distance. The breakfast the next morning was more than ample. We were pleasantly surprised to get a non-smoking room even though we had not requested it during the pre-booking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaisyNicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were going cross country on a motorcycle and stopped here for the night. This ended up being a great choice. The room was very clean, the gal at the desk was so nice and helpful. She gave us dinner ideas and was so helpful about the area. For us it was also nice to be able to park right outside the sliding glass door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yellow Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bancroft
Level Contributor
139 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our room was clean and comfortable. Desk staff was friendly. They helped us with directions and gave advise on the best route to use the next morning. Good basic accommodation for travellers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

They provided me with the best service that they could including shaking off the Shad Flies from my shirt and hair which are so abundant due to Hotel being on the Lake Shore in summer. Their personalized service and eagerness to help will make me stay in this Hotel every time. When I wanted to go out for dinner, without mentioning anything, Nicole the reception clerk gave me a list of Restaurants to go for dinner and their closing times. Neat, Clean and comfortable Hotel. Bravo everybody specially Nicole.

Room Tip: Choose a groud floor room since there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VINOD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
0.1 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 24 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay

Property: Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Address: 676 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Canada, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Bay
North Bay Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing