We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good considering the price we paid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed there one night. The hotel is a little old but we did not notice any serious maintenance issues. It is located on Lakeshore Drive but it is not on the actual shore of Lake Nippissing so do not keep your hopes high:-) The room was a bit old but clean, and in addition to basics it had a microwave and a fridge with a freezer. The continental breakfast (included) was what you would expect at a 2 star hotel - poooor. The dining area is located across from the reception desk and has only three tables - it quickly gets crowded there. The staff was friendly and helpful. The internet was free but the hotel has no business centre or a desktop for use by the guests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swinopas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 133 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was just a place to rest our heads before flying out from the North Bay airport the next morning so it was more than acceptable for the price (I've been told they have pretty much the cheapest rates in town). It is a little dated and I found that I could smell smoke in the halls so I'm guessing it's not a smoke free hotel. Their complimentary breakfast defintely left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

we like to have froze because the heaters would not put out enough heat. we asked for another room but they were just as cold. we will not stay at that motel again. the person at the desk tried to help, but couldn't find a room that the heater would put out enough heat to catch up.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leonard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were just passing through on our way back to Sault Ste. Marie. We had pre-booked the reservation and arrived later in the evening to a quiet and clean room. The front desk gal gave us directions to a great restaurant within walking distance. The breakfast the next morning was more than ample. We were pleasantly surprised to get a non-smoking room even though we had not requested it during the pre-booking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaisyNicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were going cross country on a motorcycle and stopped here for the night. This ended up being a great choice. The room was very clean, the gal at the desk was so nice and helpful. She gave us dinner ideas and was so helpful about the area. For us it was also nice to be able to park right outside the sliding glass door.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yellow Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our room was clean and comfortable. Desk staff was friendly. They helped us with directions and gave advise on the best route to use the next morning. Good basic accommodation for travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

They provided me with the best service that they could including shaking off the Shad Flies from my shirt and hair which are so abundant due to Hotel being on the Lake Shore in summer. Their personalized service and eagerness to help will make me stay in this Hotel every time. When I wanted to go out for dinner, without mentioning anything, Nicole the reception clerk gave me a list of Restaurants to go for dinner and their closing times. Neat, Clean and comfortable Hotel. Bravo everybody specially Nicole.

Room Tip: Choose a groud floor room since there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VINOD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay

Address: 676 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in North Bay
Price Range: $80 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of Lake Nipissing, this Comfort Inn® hotel is minutes from points of interest including the North Bay Mall, Canadore College, Nipissing University, Laurentian Ski Hill and the North Bay Jack Garland Airport. This North Bay hotel is conveniently located close to outdoor recreational activities including golf, fishing, hunting and snowmobiling. Guests can relax on the sandy beaches across from the hotel, and the shopping and restaurants of downtown are a short drive away. Spacious guest rooms come equipped with hair dryers, ironing equipment, coffee makers and cable television. All rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves. Handicap accessible rooms are available. The hotel is 100% smoke free. Business travellers appreciate the onsite business centre. Premium amenities and features of this Comfort Inn hotel include: Free breakfast Free local calls Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free newspaper Pet-friendly hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Bay
North Bay Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing