We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Worth The Cost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)

Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in North Bay
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth The Cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

This Comfort Inn really caters to the "northern Ontario" traveller. During the winter months they provide a Hot Soup & Chilli selexction in the breakfast nook from around 5pm to 7 pm (a bit later if there's any left. After working outside and/or travelling a distance, this hits the spot. The staff are great and very accomodating. There are cheaper hotels but, you get what you pay for here. Convenient location and handy to anything you might need. Roomsare well equipped and clean.

Room Tip: great parking access, even if you have a 26 foot car trailer. I have only stayed in the west side an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbbourne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy N N, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay), responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the complimentary Hot Soup & Chili. Our guests really appreciate this service.

Cindy
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
16
8
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

This is a halfway point between Toronto and visiting our relatives in Northern Ontario so we used to stay here quite often. We hadn't been in a couple years but stayed for one night in early November and noticed quite a difference - for the worse. We paid $150+ including taxes for a ground-level room with two double beds - crazy high amount for this type of hotel in this market. The room wasn't particularly clean (there were crumbs on the table and chairs) and it felt really rundown, not well maintained at all. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room but it had a terrible smell and several cigarette burn marks on the comforters. The comforters were also old and torn. The worst was two dead bugs stuck in the picture frame hanging on the wall. See my pics.

Another thing: this hotel is supposedly an Aeroplan partner but despite swiping my Aeroplan card every single time I've stayed here, I have yet to see any Aeroplan points show up in my account. It appears to be a scam The hotel check-in clerk takes my Aeroplan card, pretends to swipe it and then I never get the points.

Next time we're driving through North Bay en route to Timmins, we'll stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grapegirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay), responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the Comfort Inn Airport. I would like to offer my apologies for your accommodation experience. I am disappointed that you were provided with a room that was clearly not maintained to our standards.
I am saddened to learn that you have not received Aeroplan points for your stay at our hotel. We would be more than happy to follow up with you to see why your points were not applied for your stay. You can contact any of our Guest Service Representatives for assistance.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you again and reinstate your confidence with us.

The Management and Staff
Comfort Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Bay hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed here as it was the closest place to the airport and I was flying in after midnight. Left early the next morning. The room was small, but OK. Bed comfortable. CRT TV, not flat screen. Breakfast included - OK, but very simple. Just fine for the purpose.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plightfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay), responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel We are pleased to know that the location suited you.

The Management and Staff
Comfort Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Inn in September, while attending a funeral. The Inn was an oasis of comfort in all the turmoil. It was nothing special really, but the bed was very comfortable, the place was very clean, and the included breakfast was OK (bagels, hard boiled eggs, cereal, toast, coffee, juice). There were a few cosmetic problems - a corner of walpaper pealing, a bit of mirror un-silvered - but they were very minor and in no way effected our stay. Oh, if you are going for a funeral - do mention it - you will get a better price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyfulattitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay), responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would be honourd to have you stay with us again in the near future.

The Management and Staff
Comfort Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

As one of the very few travelling distribution drivers who gets to choose their accomodations, I was thankful to find the Comfort Inn on O'Brien. The room is always clean,quiet and comfortable, and the staff is always welcoming. I look forward to going to North Bay now, not only because it is a beautiful and friendly city, but also because I can rely on my stay being an enjoyable one!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tormeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Stayed one night and had to leave, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and sloped on one side. Apart from the noise of party goers and someone trying to get into my room at 6am (which unfortunately is not the fault of the management) the front desk was very polite and staff quite welcoming. Quite clean over all and the sunshine breakfast was a welcome site.
I did find $141.00 tax included quite expensive for a one bed room.

Room Tip: Please for this hotel, book ahead on line and take the discount. I took paid the price by just walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temiskaming Shores, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed here as an overnight stay for a trip to Ottawa. Rooms were clean and the staff is very attentive and informative. The continental is good, excellent variety of foods to eat.

Will definitely use this hotel again anytime I have to stay in North Bay.

Thumbs up

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
4.5 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn North Bay
Howard Johnson Inn North Bay
#17 of 25 in North Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)

Property: Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Address: 1200 O'Brien St. | Highways 11 & 17, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay) 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn North Bay Airport is centrally located in the beautiful city of North Bay, at Highways 11 & 17 and just minutes from the Jack Garland Airport, historical downtown, local arenas, Canadian Air Force Base, Nipissing University, Canadore College and North Bay General Hospital. Many of our guests often enjoy the water front activities including: walking, biking, swimming, boating, fishing, rides for the kids on the two carousel, the train or cruises on the Chief Commanda II. With direct access to the Kinsmen Walking and Biking Trail adjacent to the hotel, guests enjoy unique access to all parts of the city. Comfort Inn North Bay Airport is an ideal choice for business or leisure travelers. Attractively appointed rooms come with either a queen-size bed or two doubles or a king Standard Amenities Include: * Complimentary Comfort Sunshine Deluxe Continental Breakfast * Complimentary high speed internet access * Complimentary in room fridge and microwave * Complimentary newspaper * Complimentary local calls * Complimentary parking * Complimentary Business Services (incoming faxes, photocopying) * Pet friendly accommodations for small dogs & cats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Canada, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Bay
North Bay Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay) Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing