We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in North Bay”

Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in North Bay
East York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in North Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

As one of the very few travelling distribution drivers who gets to choose their accomodations, I was thankful to find the Comfort Inn on O'Brien. The room is always clean,quiet and comfortable, and the staff is always welcoming. I look forward to going to North Bay now, not only because it is a beautiful and friendly city, but also because I can rely on my stay being an enjoyable one!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tormeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
21
9
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Stayed one night and had to leave, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and sloped on one side. Apart from the noise of party goers and someone trying to get into my room at 6am (which unfortunately is not the fault of the management) the front desk was very polite and staff quite welcoming. Quite clean over all and the sunshine breakfast was a welcome site.
I did find $141.00 tax included quite expensive for a one bed room.

Room Tip: Please for this hotel, book ahead on line and take the discount. I took paid the price by just walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temiskaming Shores, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed here as an overnight stay for a trip to Ottawa. Rooms were clean and the staff is very attentive and informative. The continental is good, excellent variety of foods to eat.

Will definitely use this hotel again anytime I have to stay in North Bay.

Thumbs up

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
312 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

the hotel is clean and offers a great continental breakfast if you want it. the room was $112 for a monday night which i thought was expensive for the area and hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klein3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
312 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

i stayed here for business and the hotel is clean and cheap, i paid $75/night. They have a continental breakfast in the morning which looked alright but i didn't eat there. I had a room with 2 double beds and found it fairly small, there was no couch for sitting, just 2 chairs and a table. It was nice to see a microwave and mini fridge in the room as well. Overall a good hotel and i would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klein3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

My room was clean and comfortable. The beds were great! Rooms are very expensive, $118.00 for one night with taxes etc $130.00 ouch! Included a continental breakfast, but that unfortunately was cold comfort. I like the hotel, but I will have to look for another place to stay in North Bay for future trips.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparrowrgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2008

Well, apart from the people next door having sex at 12 pm at night then at 6 am in the morning, waking us up, there was a cockroach. The hotel was very clean though.

  • Liked — Clean, but without cockroach.
  • Disliked — The cockroach
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Distinct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackjack212121, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay), responded to this review, June 17, 2008
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review here on Trip Advisor.

For the evening of your stay we did not have any concerns reported to us and would have liked for you to contact us at the time the noise occur or you found a bug, in order for us to rectify the problem.

The hotel is staffed 24 hrs and does regular hallway checks and during these checks, one performed at 2:00 AM, 3:15 AM and lastly at 5:00 AM, it was noted everything was fine.

In regards to the cockroach, it may have been a beetle or june bug as we have a large creek which runs behind the property and at times they have been known to get inside the hotel. I contacted our pest control company when reading your concerns to ensure there were no cockroaches. Although I did not know which room you stayed in, he did a through check of over 50% of our rooms and did not find any, as well to date we have not had any other guest mention seeing a cockroach in the building.

Should you wish to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards,

Kathy Nicholson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Bay hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn North Bay
Howard Johnson Inn North Bay
#13 of 25 in North Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)

Property: Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Address: 1200 O'Brien St | Highways 11 & 17, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn North Bay Airport is centrally located in the beautiful city of North Bay, at Highways 11 & 17 and just minutes from the Jack Garland Airport, historical downtown, local arenas, Canadian Air Force Base, Nipissing University, Canadore College and North Bay General Hospital. Many of our guests often enjoy the water front activities including: walking, biking, swimming, boating, fishing, rides for the kids on the two carousel, the train or cruises on the Chief Commanda II. With direct access to the Kinsmen Walking and Biking Trail adjacent to the hotel, guests enjoy unique access to all parts of the city. Comfort Inn North Bay Airport is an ideal choice for business or leisure travelers. Attractively appointed rooms come with either a queen-size bed or two doubles or a king Standard Amenities Include: * Complimentary Comfort Sunshine Deluxe Continental Breakfast * Complimentary high speed internet access * Complimentary in room fridge and microwave * Complimentary newspaper * Complimentary local calls * Complimentary parking * Complimentary Business Services (incoming faxes, photocopying) * Pet friendly accommodations for small dogs & cats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Bay
North Bay Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay) Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing