We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take-out-style convenience, excellent food... But not cheap!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indra's Curry House

Indra's Curry House
Ranked #23 of 160 Restaurants in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Take-out-style convenience, excellent food... But not cheap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We are extremely happy to have found this restaurant. We drive through the area a few times a year, and good (interesting) food is hard to come by in North Bay. All of the previous reviews for this restaurant are spot-on, including the recommended dishes. It's well-worth the short drive off the main highway for something very different from the standard road-trip meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcusiologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    13
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderfully unique Indian cuisine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Take out Indian food. Top quality, fresh ingredients. Not the usual Indian fare. Sauces are abundant and unique. Naan is fresh, huge, and delicious. A real jewel in the North woods.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Northerntraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

One of the best Indian places I have ever eaten at. Surprised that it is takeout and delivery only. Naan was exceptional and the curry was amazing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Toronto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Yummy, must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I loved their fresh naan and how it was made authentically in a clay pot oven. And living in North Bay I love the dash of ethnic culture Indra's brings to the town.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NorthBayFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I love love this restaurant so much! The staff is very friendly. Service is quick. The food is always delicious and at a great price! I tend to order the butter chicken. Try it if you have a chance, it's delicious!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KayArid7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indra's Curry House also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Indra's Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing