We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Ringuette Championships Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Airport North Bay
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“World Ringuette Championships Hotel”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

North Bay a very friendly place to visit; even with -32° weather outdoors. Family of 4; 2 adults; 2 kids

LOCATION — Very good
• Can walk to Northgate Mall (100 stores; good variety including Sears; Future shop; Walmart; clothing stores).
• Wacky Wings and Canadian Legends Bar/Eateries within 2-5 minute walk.
• 10% discount @ Cdn Legends on orders if you present Travelodge room key prior to placing your order. Huge portions! Great Pea soup - home made!! We loved all our meals ordered.
• Friendly taxi service when needed

ROOM —
• Pets welcome here; so opening windows or patio doors great for pets or those of us with allergies:)
• Updated bathroom with black marble sink counter;
• pleasant colour scheme; updated furniture; new carpeting
• storage: small open closet; + 6-drawer cabinet
• small bar fridge;
• coffee/tea maker good; clean;
• mattresses; new; firm;
• good sound control between rooms.
• we had bottom floor so walking above was muffled.
• It was very cold so we kept blanket at patio doors to keep out the draft.
• good heater unit in room w/several settings;
• very warm hallways (welcomed for colder days!!)
• TV - movies; limited stations

STAFF:
Friendly; polite and warm reception upon arrival from Front Reception staff - very good!!
• Sheila (phone front desk) was very helpful in adding requests prior to arrival — thank you!
• Brenda — check-out was excellent. Always have a smile for guests :)
• Cleaning staff - Joyce (?) always had a smile. 1st floor cleaning staff polite — some of the ladies could smile more as this makes guests feel welcomed.
• Excellent service by Front Receptionist Belugah (spelling?) with changing rooms immediately upon request; and searching better suited room for our needs within 1/2 hour

Hot Breakfast Included -
• New hot breakfast was appreciated;
• nice setting with fireplace really great on cold morning (-32° outdoors)
• limited menu; some healthy choices —
• all self-serve; toast your own bagels, toast; make your own waffles;
• small carrot muffins;
• juices from machine (cranberry; apple; orange);
• need to place order request for small portion of eggs and turkey/bacon patty.
• short on yogurt - two days out of three.
• Coffee; tea (1 brand);
• cereals

NOTE: Staff will keep to hours as posted; will announce 5 minutes prior to closing.
Immediately breakfast area room gets cleaned.
Breakfast staff polite; could smile more. Please face guests when responding "out of this or that" — we understood and found something else to eat.

POOL - please update - we chose not to swim as the pool was not inviting; worn-out look; kids did not feel like going in :(

Room Tip: Ground Floor — Rooms facing back parking lot quieter; nice fields/tree view (rather than Hwy 11; pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeTravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback. The detail you provided allows us to identify where we can improve and what we are doing well. A special thanks for identifying staff who went "above and beyond" to make your stay a pleasant one; we have passed on your comments/compliments to those named in your review. We hope to see you again during your next "stay in the Bay".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    51
    38
    26
    20
See reviews for
57
39
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, New York
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this location travelling thru to Wisconsin. The rooms are clean and the location is ideal for someone travelling. The staff was very friendly. Both trips were arrived late at night without a reservation. The breakfast selection and food was very good. We will stay here our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for the compliments Mark and we are pleased you are a regular customer here at the Travelodge Airport. I have passed on your kind remarks to our Housekeeping, Breakfast and Front Desk staff and they certainly appeciate the compliments. I'm glad we'll see you again on your next trip through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

internet access was good
room was clean and quiet
dropped in at the last minute and they were the only place with available rooms
breakfast was what I expected and just fine
Great to see the truckers and journeymen who were staying here keeping the breakfast area clean
I was able to get a room where I parked so I just opened my door and put my stuff in my car

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Churchill_Fortunato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for the compliments! I'm very happy to hear your stay was a pleasant one and our hotel met expectations including convenient access to your vehicle and breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Traveled from Alberta to Newfoundland (and back again).... Traveled with our 50lb Siberian Husky and Cat. I 100% recommend this hotel especially if you need pet friendly. I stayed here after having to cancel my reservation across the street at Holiday Inn Express, because my previous stay there wasnt very clean, so I canceled and booked Travelodge and it suited my needs much better
THE GOOD:
- Pet Friendly (lots of grass around)
- Walk Outs
-Coffee/Tea Maker In Room
- Very close to the highway
- Breakfast Included ( boiled eggs, muffins, toast, waffles,bagles, coffee, tea, juices)
- Mini Fridge and Microwaves In some rooms
THE BAD:
- No Laundry Facility
- Advertised NEWLEY RENAVATED, But its curently being renovated, the breakfast kitchen ( still useable though) and the exterior from what I could see, there was cut up wood and things in a pile besides my walk out door, and there looked to be construction workers measuring things outside in the morning
- The Bathroom tile around the bathtub looked a little outdated

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks Krystal for your very positive comments! I have already passed on your room cleanliness compliments to our housekeeping staff, very much appreciated. You're correct about the renovations, we have just completed the work in the breakfast area with new cabinets and granite countertops and are now in the process of putting in all new bedding. I'm pleased your stay was pleasant and met your expectations and I hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice, two-night stay. Room was clean and spacious, with mini fridge & microwave. Free continental breakfast is a nice touch. Much touted waffles nowhere to be found however. Very friendly service. Air conditioner in the room was a bit loud (compressor).

Room Tip: There are two floors with no elevator, so if you don't want to haul luggage up stairs, request t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WLKSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for your compliments and feedback! Sorry about the lack of waffles, we had some teams in previous to your stay and obviously the waffles were super popular! I've had our maintenance staff change the air conditioner in that room due to the loud compressor you mentioned. I've passed your comments on to our houisekeeping and front desk staff and thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great location, all you need. Discount at nearby wing restaurants. Very comfortable. By highway, did not hear any noises from adjacent rooms or highway. King suite very spacious, end of hall with walk out patio doors.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thanks for the compliments Cindy, they are always appreciated! We're glad to hear your stay was pleasant and the room met your expectations. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
3.0 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.1 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn North Bay
Howard Johnson Inn North Bay
#14 of 26 in North Bay
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Airport North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Airport North Bay

Property: Travelodge Airport North Bay
Address: 17-1525 Seymour St, North Bay, Ontario P1A 0C5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Airport North Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience sleeping comfort in our PILLOWTOP KING and DOUBLE QUEEN guestrooms. As our guest, you will be treated to complimentary HIGH SPEED internet access (both WIRED/wireless) and FREE parking. Start your day with a COMPLIMENTARY HOT BREAKFAST (featuring fresh waffles, eggs and bacon or sausage), a refreshing dip in our POOL or soak in our relaxing HOT TUB. We are located minutes from restaurants, shopping, the college & university and local businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Airport North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge North Bay
Travel Lodge North Bay
North Bay Travel Lodge
North Bay Travelodge
Travelodge Airport North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing