We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Airport North Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Airport North Bay
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in North Bay
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

internet access was good
room was clean and quiet
dropped in at the last minute and they were the only place with available rooms
breakfast was what I expected and just fine
Great to see the truckers and journeymen who were staying here keeping the breakfast area clean
I was able to get a room where I parked so I just opened my door and put my stuff in my car

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Churchill_Fortunato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for the compliments! I'm very happy to hear your stay was a pleasant one and our hotel met expectations including convenient access to your vehicle and breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    47
    37
    25
    15
See reviews for
52
37
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Traveled from Alberta to Newfoundland (and back again).... Traveled with our 50lb Siberian Husky and Cat. I 100% recommend this hotel especially if you need pet friendly. I stayed here after having to cancel my reservation across the street at Holiday Inn Express, because my previous stay there wasnt very clean, so I canceled and booked Travelodge and it suited my needs much better
THE GOOD:
- Pet Friendly (lots of grass around)
- Walk Outs
-Coffee/Tea Maker In Room
- Very close to the highway
- Breakfast Included ( boiled eggs, muffins, toast, waffles,bagles, coffee, tea, juices)
- Mini Fridge and Microwaves In some rooms
THE BAD:
- No Laundry Facility
- Advertised NEWLEY RENAVATED, But its curently being renovated, the breakfast kitchen ( still useable though) and the exterior from what I could see, there was cut up wood and things in a pile besides my walk out door, and there looked to be construction workers measuring things outside in the morning
- The Bathroom tile around the bathtub looked a little outdated

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks Krystal for your very positive comments! I have already passed on your room cleanliness compliments to our housekeeping staff, very much appreciated. You're correct about the renovations, we have just completed the work in the breakfast area with new cabinets and granite countertops and are now in the process of putting in all new bedding. I'm pleased your stay was pleasant and met your expectations and I hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice, two-night stay. Room was clean and spacious, with mini fridge & microwave. Free continental breakfast is a nice touch. Much touted waffles nowhere to be found however. Very friendly service. Air conditioner in the room was a bit loud (compressor).

Room Tip: There are two floors with no elevator, so if you don't want to haul luggage up stairs, request t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WLKSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for your compliments and feedback! Sorry about the lack of waffles, we had some teams in previous to your stay and obviously the waffles were super popular! I've had our maintenance staff change the air conditioner in that room due to the loud compressor you mentioned. I've passed your comments on to our houisekeeping and front desk staff and thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great location, all you need. Discount at nearby wing restaurants. Very comfortable. By highway, did not hear any noises from adjacent rooms or highway. King suite very spacious, end of hall with walk out patio doors.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thanks for the compliments Cindy, they are always appreciated! We're glad to hear your stay was pleasant and the room met your expectations. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed her for a weekend in July of 2013 with friends. Got a room with 2 doubles on the second floor. Everything was clean, beds were comfortable, and I got a refrigerator in the room which was great for keeping our drinks cold. The room itself was fairly modern and the bathroom appeared to be updated. Liked the free wireless internet, though it was a bit slow. The receptionist who helped me check in and out (I think her name was Brenda, or another 'B' name) was very pleasant and helpful. My friends liked the pool, though I didn't use it. Will likely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Globetrotter_Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback and compliments. I have passed your remarks on to our housekeeping staff and Brenda, our Customer Service Agent. We appreciate your business and hope you will be staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Well this was hands down the filthiest hotel of our trip. The lobby looked okay, but as soon as I started heading up the stairs I noticed that they were filthy. There was dirt and toilet paper stuck to the stairs. In the suite there was a line around the entire room where it had never been vacuumed. I guess they are missing the correct vacuum attachment. The big thrills came when I lifted up the mattress for the mandatory bug check-- an adult mag . There were assorted particles of pizza on the mattress pad and the mattress smelled "unpleasant". The front desk lady was very helpful when I presented her with the magazine and requested a new mattress pad. The mattress pad was very nice and thick so I couldn't smell the bed through it. We slept well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kittensgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are disappointed that the hotel was not up to the level of cleanliness and maintenance our guests should expect during your stay. We have addressed your concerns with our maintenance and housekeeping staff and are always striving to improve our guests' experiences at our hotel. We are pleased our front desk staff assisted you with the issues raised and we have passed on your compliment to them.

Thank you for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to host you at our property in the future and provide you with a more positive stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Bay hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I arrived in the wee hours after a long flight. The late night staff were warm and welcoming, the room clean and quiet. In the morning, the staff were equally friendly and the continental breakfast was perfect before a long day of meetings.

My only wish was that there were curtains between the pool and the 20 truckers having breakfast. Definitely dissuaded me from having an early morning swim (which I was really excited about).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaBachelorette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about our staff and property. I will certainly pass on your compliments to our Front Desk, Housekeeping and Breakfast Teams. We had to remove the curtains to the pool area for safety reasons as our front desk staff need an unobstructed view of the pool area just in case one of our guests is having difficulties. It is unfortunate that the situation at breakfast limited your enjoyment of the pool, but I hope you will visit us again the next time you are in North Bay and can enjoy your morning swim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
2.9 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
2.9 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 24 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Airport North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Airport North Bay

Property: Travelodge Airport North Bay
Address: 17-1525 Seymour St, North Bay, Ontario P1A 0C5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Airport North Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience sleeping comfort in our PILLOWTOP KING and DOUBLE QUEEN guestrooms. As our guest, you will be treated to complimentary HIGH SPEED internet access (both WIRED/wireless) and FREE parking. Start your day with a COMPLIMENTARY HOT BREAKFAST (featuring fresh waffles, eggs and bacon or sausage), a refreshing dip in our POOL or soak in our relaxing HOT TUB. We are located minutes from restaurants, shopping, the college & university and local businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Airport North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge North Bay
Travel Lodge North Bay
North Bay Travel Lodge
North Bay Travelodge
Travelodge Airport North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing