We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced for what you get” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Airport North Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Airport North Bay
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Bay
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Overpriced for what you get”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I booked a business room in this supposedly "recently renovated" hotel. The room had a king bed and new desk, but no couch or chair. The refrigerator was extremely noisey as was the HVAC system which had to be manually controlled (no thermostat). The breakfast bar was meagre and had cold hard boiled eggs and the sually cereals and muffin/bagels.

Pretty standard Travelodge experience, but at $182 a night with tax, overpriced by half.

Will try the Holiday Inn across the road next time.

Room Tip: Check out other properties before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScoutW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    42
    34
    25
    13
See reviews for
45
36
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Courtice, Ontario
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Booked this hotel in North Bay to attend a family wedding. The invitations included 3 hotel suggestions but we went with Travelodge because of the photos of the rooms on their website. Pillowtop beds and getting a great nights sleep. As it turned out our room was nothing like the photos. Everything else aside we were not going to be in our room much, but upon our return and going to bed, we slept perhaps 1 hour if that. The mattress was horrible and so uncomfortable and the pillows were lumpy and old. We finally got up at 4:30 realizing we were not going to get any sleep and started packing up. When we went to the front desk at 7 after breakfast we were told that a manager could not be reached and there was nothing they could do about our restless sleep. She was surprised the bed was not comortable because all the mattresses had been changed recently. We asked her to get a hold of someone that could help us with our complaint and we would wait in our room for a call. While back in the room I checked the mattress and behold there was wear and tear around the handles on the sides and it was definately not new...So now lying to the guests is part of good guest services. So the short of it is we are going to wait for a response to our complaint. When asked if their was an emergency at the hotel , how does the front desk clerk get a hold of the manager, the answer was she couldn't. I asked , why not call her cell phone, and was told the manager did not have one. Really, in this day and age. Anyway don't waste your money on this establishment. It was also very pricey for North Bay.

Room Tip: Nothing I could say to help others, other than do NOT stay at Travelodge Airport North Bay. Ask to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chenza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgenorthbay, General Manager at Travelodge Airport North Bay, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
As the manager of the Travelodge Airport North Bay, I would like to sincerely apologize to you for the lack of sleep and comfort you encountered during your stay. Our goal is to ensure each and every guest enjoys a restful and pleasant experience with us. To honour our commitment to you, I have issued a full refund on your stay with us.

I am sorry that your concerns were not dealt with before departing the hotel. If I may clarify for you. Our Guest Service Agent only provided the information that she believed to be accurate. During our renovations, we did receive new pillowtop bed sets for over 95% of our hotel. The smoking king rooms are being renovated by the end of this year and will have our new pillowtop mattresses.

I truly hope that you will return again in the future so that we can provide you with the wonderful service that we pride ourselves on and you should have received on your first stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Bay hotels

Madoc, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

reasonable accomodations. continental breakfast OK, but was really crowded requiring us to bring the food to our room to eat. Whirlpool barely adequate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delta155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

This Travelodge has very clean rooms.The negative factor is the walls are not that well sound proofed and noises can also be heard from the hallway.Very comfortable beds.Fabulous continental breakfast.Good coffee,yogurt,boiled eggs,several types of juices and standard array of muffins,toast etc.I thought you could really be quite satisfied with this breakfast.Overall was quite satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 45erika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

The new renovations did this place a world of good. It was clean fresh and for the most part quiet until the manager had to tell a couple to shut up at 2am.... the words used by the guests was unreal. 2am to be yelling and doing God knows what in the hall was a little too much.

Anyway... rooms..great.... service... great.... bfast....good enough for me..... cleaning.. great-
I would saty here again no questions asked.

Room Tip: if ur a smoker... lower floor so u can just open patio door to go out for a smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
253 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Grounds are well maintained and comfortable. Staff are very accommodating. Rooms are small but clean. Breakfast is well appointed and maintained. This was a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back (even numbered) to get a quiet room with a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeepTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We were travelling to visit the family with our 18 month old son. We left after work from Ottawa and didn’t want to push it so we decided to reserve a room in North Bay and take our time. We chose the Travelodge because it was just off the highway and close to a restaurant we could sneak off to once we got there. Overall, I was happy with the experience. The staff welcomed us as soon as we got there and getting to our room wasn’t an issue. The perks I’d note were the breakfast, pool, and overall convenience of the location. The pool, which we splooshed around in with our son for about an hour, was nice and warm, had a hot tub and was clean. We had a standard free breakfast before we left as well, which brings me to the convenience of the location, which didn’t take us off course or make us head down town. Stayed on the highway, didn’t skip a beat and we were off quickly as check out was snap. It’s not a 5 star hotel, let’s be honest, but for me, and the money we spent, it was a very good place to stay. The bottom line is that I’d recommend it as a nice, clean and friendly place to stay travelling through or to North Bay... and yes, a pleasant stay in North Bay was cheesy. Happy travels.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lohaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
2.9 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn North Bay
Howard Johnson Inn North Bay
#17 of 25 in North Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Airport North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Airport North Bay

Property: Travelodge Airport North Bay
Address: 17-1525 Seymour St, North Bay, Ontario P1A 0C5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Airport North Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience sleeping comfort in our PILLOWTOP KING and DOUBLE QUEEN guestrooms. As our guest, you will be treated to complimentary HIGH SPEED internet access (both WIRED/wireless) and FREE parking. Start your day with a COMPLIMENTARY HOT BREAKFAST (featuring fresh waffles, eggs and bacon or sausage), a refreshing dip in our POOL or soak in our relaxing HOT TUB. We are located minutes from restaurants, shopping, the college & university and local businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Airport North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge North Bay
Travel Lodge North Bay
North Bay Travelodge
North Bay Travel Lodge
Travelodge Airport North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing