We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Lakeshore Dr., North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Bay
GreenLeadersGold level
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Best Western for my son's soccer tournament. The staff was very responsive and cordial. The actual physical space was clean and updated. While it was not overly fancy -- it was very comfortable and in a good location

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you Terry for your comment, glad that you found our staff friendly and that it was a good location for your needs. Look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    105
    47
    24
    14
See reviews for
68
58
15
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

North Bay was mainly a place to stop for the night so as to see some family homes. I was not happy with having only double beds nor that breakfast was not included in the price. This hotel seems to cater to business and conferences, fortunately there was little sign of either. Cavernous, felt like a motel rather than a hotel. Only saving grace were the pool (did not use) and close to the lake.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sigehaizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you Sigehaizi for your comments, yes we are a full service conference hotel, glad that you rated our rooms as being clean and that we have an indoor pool. We hope to see you when you visit family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rooms are what you would expect from a Best Western, clean, comfortable, and the usual amenities. The restaurant, which serves an Italian cuisine at lunch and dinner, is a destination in itself and well worth stopping for the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you Denis for your review, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. All the best to you on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I use this hotel whenever I am in North Bay. Comfortable, clean room, with a king bed. The restaurant is fantastic. Italian theme, with great attention to detail. Breakfast choices are good and they will happily accommodate individual diet needs. No reason to look elsewhere if you find yourself in North Bay.

Room Tip: Ground floor King room was wonderful, great bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McSmith978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and that you feel that we are the only location that you like to stay at. We appreciate our customers comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobermory
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Good hotel. Nice pool and hot tub. Great food at the restaurant. The breakfast was especially fantastic. Great eggs benedict. Great bacon and eggs. The entire meal was done very well. I didn't get a change to try the Italian cuisine but I will make a point to do so when I return in the fall. The exterior of the hotel is a bit outdated but the rooms are adequate and redone with good bedding. There is lots of free parking and it is close to shopping areas. My only complaint..we could have used some more shampoo and soap in the room. Three people were sharing a room and we had only one tiny bottle of shampoo.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments, we always keep additional supplies and free amentias at the front desk they would have loved to provide you with additional shampoos or forgotten toiletries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

everything was nice and clean, no complain at all. Restaurant is very good. expect one waitress that is not so smiling , seem to disturb her. Swimming pool was nice , hot tub is way too hot. Overall nice experience e will go again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you Rene for your comments and feed back regarding your recent stay with the Best Western North Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

On Our way home from Windsor, we stopped at Best Western for a good nights sleep. I was greeted by a very Nice lady at the front desk who was Very pleasant and Helpful.We were upgraded to a King Size Room,and were VERY pleased. Room was very clean and The bed was extremely comfortable. We had stayed in alot of different Motels on our travel to and from Windsor and this was the MOST comfortable accomodations. We had a wonderful nights sleep! Thanx Best Western!

Room Tip: King size room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurettaTimmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you Lauetta, for your comments - our exterior is yes very industrial looking, especially in the winter.. our gardens are wonderful in the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.1 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
0.0 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#7 of 25 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 North Bay
Super 8 North Bay
#2 of 25 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 700 Lakeshore Dr., North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Lakeshore drive, the Best Western North Bay is located right across lake Nippising and provide easy access directly into our parking area for snowmobilers. We provide secure parking for all snowmobiles. In your room you will appreciate the comfort of our Pillow Top Simmons Felicity mattresses wrapped in smooth plush linens, free WIFI and you will enjoy watching your favorite movie on our 37inch TV. Also available for all our guests: the largest indoor heated pool, exercise room, a business center and a guest laundry facility (coin operated). At the end of the day enjoy your favorite drink at our on-site Fab Lounge and enjoy a nice dinner in our own Farina Ristorante with an Italian inspired menu. Because we understand how important it is, your small pet is always welcome (a small fee may apply). The BEST WESTERN provides you with a smoke free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
North Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing