We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
GreenLeadersGold level
ontario
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced and comfortable”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Huge lobby with double staircases. No elevator and VERY long hallway to our room at the very back of the hotel. Room was quiet as a result! Helpful, welcoming desk clerk.The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. The wallpaper is a little dated and the room could use some attention, but felt very clean. We ate in the hotel dining room and it was excellent. It is conveniently located on the main street.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arenamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we have upgraded many things in the hotel and are looking and continuing to improve both our service and product. Glad you had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    133
    56
    30
    14
See reviews for
86
75
19
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Tried this hotel last September and came back again for 4 nights. Rooms were quiet, clean, and up to date. Great service from staff, except in restaurant. (I don't know what they were doing in back, but it took a while to get attention.) I would very much recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you Michael for your comments and the return visit. Will speak with Restaurant as it is important to make sure that we are always checking on new arrivals and service our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I travelled up to North Bay for a snowmobile trip and spent four days at the Best Western. The hotel has newly renovated rooms and great rates. We had a queen room with microwave and mini fridge, sofa and an awesome queen bed that was sooooo comfortable. After a long day on the trails we slept like babies. The hotel has a lock up for the snowmobiles which was important and they have an indoor pool, hot tub and sauna - another great plus after a long day. It is in the perfect spot as the trail is right out the front door. They have also added a new restaurant on the premises which had great food at very reasonable prices. We will definitely be staying here again on our next snowmobile adventure!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you and glad that your recent stay with us was beyond your expectations. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great destination for sledders - we were made to feel welcome and appreciated. There's easy access off the lake trail, lockup for the sleds, plus a hot tub, sauna and pool. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dimytiosh. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, we enjoy having sledding friends stay with us! We look for any additional suggestions on making your stay a wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our family staff at the Best Western North Bay for a funeral. The staff were very sensitive to the situation and ensured that we were grouped together The food at Farina was terrific; large portions and reasonably priced

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mitzie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We are glad that you stayed with us again and that your experience with our staff during a difficult time made a difference. Our thoughts are with you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Beautiful place, excellent front desk staff service, my only complaints are .... disappointed with the heating system in the room.... it was freezing when we arrived, when we put the heat on... the fan is super loud, so we would turn it off, but then cold air would shoot from the heater???? Then, at 10:30... we got a knock on the door, from the cleaning staff,,,, asking what time we were leaving the room... that actually annoyed me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we will address the issue of housekeeping disturbing you before the hotel check out time. I will have our hotel engineer check on the heating unit, many have been replaced and should not be noisy. Thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ville marie
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Was super pleased when asked for an upgarde to a king bed no hassle even though we had our room with our Best western points was pleased to upgrade. Unfortunatly did not eat at the hotel restaurant but next time in North bay will certainly go heard only good reviews thak you for making my stay pleasant like always in all the Best Western that we have stayed . The beds are extremly comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank PIERRE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments, and that we where able to accommodate your special requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.1 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 700 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Lakeshore drive, the Best Western North Bay is located right across lake Nippising and provide easy access directly into our parking area for snowmobilers. We provide secure parking for all snowmobiles. In your room you will appreciate the comfort of our Pillow Top Simmons Felicity mattresses wrapped in smooth plush linens, free WIFI and you will enjoy watching your favorite movie on our 37inch TV. Also available for all our guests: the largest indoor heated pool, exercise room, a business center and a guest laundry facility (coin operated). At the end of the day enjoy your favorite drink at our on-site Fab Lounge and enjoy a nice dinner in our own Farina Ristorante with an Italian inspired menu. Because we understand how important it is, your small pet is always welcome (a small fee may apply). The BEST WESTERN provides you with a smoke free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
North Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing