We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valintime get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
GreenLeadersGold level
ville marie
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Valintime get away”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Was super pleased when asked for an upgarde to a king bed no hassle even though we had our room with our Best western points was pleased to upgrade. Unfortunatly did not eat at the hotel restaurant but next time in North bay will certainly go heard only good reviews thak you for making my stay pleasant like always in all the Best Western that we have stayed . The beds are extremly comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank PIERRE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments, and that we where able to accommodate your special requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    136
    59
    30
    15
See reviews for
88
77
19
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel for almost two weeks over the holidays. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and attentive to our needs. The hotel is renovated and smoke-free, with clean, fresh rooms. The hotel is pet-friendly, which was great for our family since we were travelling with our beloved cat. We were in North Bay for a family funeral and received an excellent bereavement rate from staff, who were very caring and kind to us throughout our stay. We would definitely stay here again for the excellent service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilleQuiVoyage3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I will pass your comments onto our "I Care" staff. We are sorry for your loss and your thoughts are with you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel Has a swimming pool, hot tub and sauna. But breakfast is not included. -Good facilities for fitness - Staff is helpful. -Location is close to a park for viewing sunset -No paper/ink for the printer in the Business center

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ji Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for the review, sorry about the lack of paper in the business centre. Will have someone correct that, with the holidays we must have missed checking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham Ont. Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving weekend Oct.11-14/13.Had joining room on first floor with son, wife & grandson 1 year old.Saturday afternoon we gave our grandson his birthday gifts.One was a batmobile car with voice.We put his car on top of his gift bag in our room.Sunday morning when we went to retrieve the car for him to play with, it was gone!
I wore diamond studded (zircon) earrings to dinner Saturday evening & took them off & put them in a cosmetic bag, in the bathroom, before we all headed down to the pool. Sunday morning, I noticed the earrings were missing from the cosmetic bag!
A new prescription inhaler for my allergies that was in my cosmetic bag was also gone. None of these items ever showed up in our belongings & it has been two months since our stay.
When I notified the manager of these missing items she said: maybe it was my packing, someone left our door open to the room, maybe we let a stranger in,never had this happen before, trustworthy staff etc.She stated the only keys used to enter our room were our two keys, but we only took one key with us at anytime!.She also said we had a do not disturb sign on our door all weekend.This is incorrect as well, as my husband put the notice on our sons room when they were resting. I felt very uncomfortable the rest of our stay, as I believe staff was in our room going through our belongings when we were all at the pool.
We were never offered reimbursement for the missing items, nor compensation for the uncomfortable stay!

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor! Staff can easily see you come & go. Easier for something to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threecanadianladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Claudia, thank you for your review...we have been in contact on and off since your stay. We have check the key security system and only your guest keys where used. Check both rooms and the items had not been left in the rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The staff were excellent at this location. Very welcoming and helpful in getting us change for laundry, and getting me into the fitness centre when I couldn't figure out the door. The room was fairly standard, but clean and well kept.
The hotel has a lot of good amenities given it's size. The fitness area was decent, and the pool, while older, looked clean and a good size. The coin laundry facilities were great at this point in our trip, and not something every motel has. The location wasn't great- not in town, and not to near the highway either, but there was a grocery store not too far down the street along with a restaurant and bar in the hotel itself. Overall, a good spot to spend a night when traveling through town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hypurv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments about our staff and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

I dont recommend this hotel to anyone. My sons hockey team booked a block of rooms and had nothing but grief. We had complaints about our kids playing in our room at 3 on the afternoon. The hotel staff harassed us non stop threatened that we would have to pay for other guests rooms. Please if you need to book a room in north bay do not book here it is not kid friendly.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DadJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you JJ Dad, I am sorry that you feel this way, we have had teams for years staying with us as well as having other clients in the hotel we try to accommodate all of the needs such as the pool for children to play in, we only ask that guest respect each other when it comes to a comfortable stay with our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My gfs family lives in North Bay and this is where we always stay..I have stayed here 3 times I believe. Rooms are good, pool and hot tub work, and lobby is nice looking. Be sure to check out the onsite restaurant as it is not to be missed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you Byron, I would agree with you that our Farina's has been rated highly by Tripadvisor and by locals. See you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.1 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 700 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Lakeshore drive, the Best Western North Bay is located right across lake Nippising and provide easy access directly into our parking area for snowmobilers. We provide secure parking for all snowmobiles. In your room you will appreciate the comfort of our Pillow Top Simmons Felicity mattresses wrapped in smooth plush linens, free WIFI and you will enjoy watching your favorite movie on our 37inch TV. Also available for all our guests: the largest indoor heated pool, exercise room, a business center and a guest laundry facility (coin operated). At the end of the day enjoy your favorite drink at our on-site Fab Lounge and enjoy a nice dinner in our own Farina Ristorante with an Italian inspired menu. Because we understand how important it is, your small pet is always welcome (a small fee may apply). The BEST WESTERN provides you with a smoke free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
North Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing