We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Sundown Ridge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sundown Ridge
Ranked #4 of 7 North Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Found this little gem on Trip advisor. If you just need a place to lay your head, no pool etc this place was a very pleasant surprise. Lovely, well taken care of rooms, well decorated and the view over Lake Nippising is stunning. Everythng in the room was top quality. Could have used a second chair on the balcony for both of us to enjoy that stunning view. The only other thing that kept this from being a ten out of ten was a very noisy air conditioner that would cycle on and off all night. I wear ear plugs anyway so not a problem for me. Coffeee was a great touch, did not see any muffins. Will definately stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2travelbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
There are newer reviews for Sundown Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed February 14, 2010

service was awesome, the view was spectactular, the jacuzzi was huge, the fireplace was perfect and the price was right

Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AngelaN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

This lovely hidden away motel was a welcome respite at the end of a very long drive. The view from the patio onto Lake Nippissing was another welcome surprise. The grind of the highway was left far behind. Our complimentary continental breakfast was also well received. Coffee from a mug - how refreshing! Our thanks Debbie.

John and Barb

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

I like this motel because it's off the beaten path. The rooms are nice and well kept. It was built within the last few years and has the best view of the lake I have seen in the area. It's quiet and the owners are very cool. They do offer a continental breakfast as well. They have rooms with 2 queens or 1 king and with or without jacuzzi. Each room has a patio with chairs and nice bathrooms. I just like it. I have always been confortable here and you would never know it's there because I have only ever seen the road sign and decided to take a chance. Call to confirm availability, rates are around $90+. Don't be afraid to drive up the hill to get there, it's about 10min outside of North Bay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ws34nipissing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Bay
3.0 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#9 of 26 in North Bay
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
3.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn North Bay
Howard Johnson Inn North Bay
#15 of 26 in North Bay
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundown Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundown Ridge

Address: 810 17 Hwy W, North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in North Bay
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Sundown Ridge North Bay, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing