We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

First thing I noticed was the cleanliness which is tops on my list!! Room was quiet and fairly comfortable bed. The only reason I didn't give this property 5 stars is the breakfast. It was adequate but I've stayed at other Hampton Inn's with way more variety.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yybgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear yybgal,

Thank you for taking the time to write us! I'm thrilled to hear that you did enjoy the comfort of our rooms and will certainly forward this to our hard working room attendants.
I apologize that you did not enjoy the breakfast as much as other Hamptons. We are quite different from our fellow Hampton hotels in the United States are anxiously awaiting a new breakfast menu to be welcomed into Canada. Aside from that all Hampton's in Canada have the same menu, some allow 2 warmed options while others allow 3 (we offer 3). I would love to hear further feedback in regards to this. Feedback from our guests is vital and the only way we can truly determine what we need to be doing :). Should you wish to discuss this in further detail please feel free to reach out to me at carrie.delongchamp@hilton.com.

Thank you so much, I look forward to your return visit!

Yours in Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    132
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
205
104
36
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

From the moment we were greeted at the hotel reception until we departed, we were treated wonderfully by all staff. Everyone was professional, helpful and very friendly. The staff in the breakfast room were exceptionally friendly and we were very impressed to see the General Manager lending a hand and speaking with hotel guests in the breakfast area. We have stayed at this hotel on another occasion, and look forward to visiting again when we return to North Bay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnySideUp50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear SunnySideUp50

Thank you for the very kind comments based on your recent experience with our hotel. I'm delighted to hear that you did enjoy your time with us and will certainly share this feedback with the rest of the team. The breakfast ladies, along with myself love having the opportunity to chat with our guests!
We can't wait to welcome you back on your next journey to North Bay.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Hampton Inn is always our favourite place to stay - service is always right on and the quality of the rooms never been an issue - staff are courteous and will find answers to your questions if they are not sure - they follow up with the resources - no concerns whatsoever - breakfast available was tasty and something for everyone

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jopooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Jopooh,

Thank you so much for the kind comments and the loyalty within our brand. We're thrilled to welcome you each and every time and look forward to your next visit.

Wishing you a wonderful day ahead!

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchener
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed on Aug 23 with Sons baseball team. Rooms were very clean. Pool was great. Breaskfast was typical faire with a good assortment. Coffee was awesome. (avaiable 24 hours a day) Only complaint was a bunch of people hangimng outside 2nd floor side door. This was not a good feeling for some people that had rooms close to that exit , heard noise all night and smoke smell in their rooms. i was at the other end of floor 2 so did not here them. Staff should check this area throughout the night. Other than that good place, lots of parking in the front. not to many people parked in the back. Good place to stay in North Bay.

Room Tip: Stay away from the 2nd floor because of the party exit on the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adrienKitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear AdrienKitchener,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write in a review from your recent experience with our hotel. We were pleased to welcome your sons baseball team to our hotel and I'm thrilled to hear that you did enjoy the amenities we have to offer. I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding other guests. Although we do monitor the hallways they tend to clear out quickly when a staff member enters the area. In the future please feel free to give the front desk a quick call and I can assure you we will follow up in a timely manner.

We wish you a wonderful end to the baseball season and hope to welcome your team back next year.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel twice during my stay last week and it was just great! The rooms were absolutely clean and the front desk was perfect.....Very welcoming were the attendants especially Marlene. I will stay here each time I am in town.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klhawkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Klhawkz,

Thank you so much for the kind review and another big thank you for acknowledging Marleen for her efforts. It's always nice to provide recognition to our team members based on this review forum.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to North Bay.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Warm welcome upon check in. Receptionists are very helpful & friendly. Complimentary tea & coffee (decafe too) 24/7 at the lobby. Excellent hot breakfast included, good selection and plenty. The best is the bedding, white comforter cover fresh & clean with every check in. Fluffy pillows- 1 foam & 1 feather each. Only complaint is the air conditioner unit is a bit noisy, turning on and off.
Great location with lots of shops nearby. Hotel guests get 15/20% discounts at Kelsey, Boston pizza and Swiss Chalet next door.
Better than many of the higher grade hotels that I stayed so far.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank iryneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear IryneT,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm thrilled that you did enjoy the amenities we offer, especially our bedding! I would also like to thank you for bringing your concerns forward about the HVAC unit. Our Maintenance Personnel is checking these units daily to ensure they run as they should. We welcome all of our guests to let us know of any issues immediately so that we may look into it.
Iryne T, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Just passing through the area and this looked the best choice for a comfortable nights stay. Snagged a room a with a corner whirlpool bathtub, huge bed, excellent internet and writing desk - very very nice.
Breakfast was incl. and decent enough, staff were great and 15% off the pizza/ribs/sports bar next door was welcome.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BackinthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear BackintheUK,

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host you on your way through North Bay. I'm thrilled to hear that your stay was positive and that you enjoyed our newly upgraded internet.
On your next visit through we certainly look forward to welcoming you!

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp-Robinson
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
4.9 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#7 of 25 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
4.6 mi away
Super 8 North Bay
Super 8 North Bay
#2 of 25 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
Address: 950 McKeown Avenue, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9P3 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a member of the Hilton extended family, our guests have come to expect a warm welcome, amazing amenities, and a level of customer service that is exceptional. The Hampton Inn by Hilton is your ideal hotel in North Bay for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Hotel North Bay
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing